Peanut Butter Breakfast Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe today. While I was making it, I had three out of four boys whine about 'Peanut Butter syrup, EWE!" I cooked it up and served it anyway...It was a HIT! All of a sudden it was their idea in the first place-- rolling my eyes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My fiancé obsessed about it for the whole morning! We drizzled it over pancakes, bananas, and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I cut back on the sugar a bit, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It was awesome. I added a couple tsp. Peanut butter to my pancake mix also. Wonderful breakfast. Thank you for the recipe.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crawford, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was so easy to make. I used a brand name peanut butter and 2% milk out of the fridge. It was a huge hit at our brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I gave this four stars because it is easy to make and delicious. The end result is a beautiful peanut flavored syrup that your kids and peanut lovers will enjoy. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar because it is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Whitney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is delicious. I only had whole milk and it did thicken it for me. It was more like a caramel consistency. It was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this as written with regular peanut butter. It is quite tasty with a sweet peanut butter flavor and a hint of vanilla. I was worried at first that it was too thin, but it thickened a bit upon standing. This syrup turned toasted frozen waffles into a special weekday breakfast. I am excited to try this on homemade waffles and pancakes too. It also crossed my mind to maybe try this with Nutella in place of peanut butter to make a chocolate syrup, I think I may do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I used evaporated milk in this recipe, plain ol' Jif (I don't keep natural peanut butter on hand) and folded in a half cup of chopped salted peanuts. I did not try this myself but my kids told me it's fantastic. Especially over homemade whole wheat waffles. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
It was great! It works with 1 and 2% milk too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States