Peanut Butter Breakfast Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I was looking for a pancake syrup recipe using what I had and ran across this. My husband loves when I put peanutbutter on his pancakes so I thought this would be a winner and sure enough it was. My husband was like have you tasted this???? He was so excited. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I am a peanut butter fanatic, something that I passed to my kids. I made this this morning because we ran out of regular syrup. We like peanut butter on our waffles and pancakes anyway so I thought why not look for a recipe that combines both? This was very easy to put together not to mention with ingredients we always have on hand. I did use half brown sugar and half regular sugar after seeing it in a different recipe elsewhere (along with butter but I figured we'd better pace ourselves) whole milk and plain ol' brand name peanut butter. Great recipe and I'm positive I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Absolutely delish! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used almond butter and honey, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jese Richert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So easy and delicious. My kids request this recipe for pancakes and waffles. I make it just like the recipe says. A hit in our family of 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe today. While I was making it, I had three out of four boys whine about 'Peanut Butter syrup, EWE!" I cooked it up and served it anyway...It was a HIT! All of a sudden it was their idea in the first place-- rolling my eyes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My fiancé obsessed about it for the whole morning! We drizzled it over pancakes, bananas, and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I cut back on the sugar a bit, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It was awesome. I added a couple tsp. Peanut butter to my pancake mix also. Wonderful breakfast. Thank you for the recipe.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crawford, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was so easy to make. I used a brand name peanut butter and 2% milk out of the fridge. It was a huge hit at our brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States