Peanut Butter Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I won first prize with this recipe at the International Invitational Open Peanut Butter Cookie Kite Fly and Bake Off. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
this was a marvelous recipe...the kids loved it! I thought that it would be heavy - but it turned out light and delicious! Thanks Jenny!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
This bread is great! For you Nutella lovers, this is a bread for you....I put a little extra peanut butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
This bread was great. My kids loved it with a little bit of jelly. I thought it was good with just butter and warmed up. Great for a snack for those hungry kids. Cetan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Okay, this is the first low rating I've given. I wasn't too impressed with this bread. After it came out of the bread machine it was really really moist, not at all normal bread consistency. I waited to see if it would be better the next day and it was, it was more firm; however, I was still not impressed with the taste. PLEASE!! don't toss this recipe aside until you've tried it yourself though. Just because someone gives a low rating doesn't mean it's a bad recipe and no good. Everyone has their own likes and dislikes. What I like you may not like, and what you like I may not like. We all have our different tastes; this bread just didn't tickle my taste buds. Other's really enjoyed it, so try it. You have nothing to lose. If you like it then you have a great new recipe. If not, then you won't be missing out on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I made this bread by hand and it has to be one of the smoothest, easiest to work with doughs I've ever made. It's silky smooth, and makes a delicious soft crusted loaf. I'm a huge fan of all things peanut butter and chocolate, so I rolled the dough out flat and spread a mixture of 2T cocoa and 3T sugar plus about 1/3c of coarsely chopped semisweet chocolate over the top. I rolled it and cut it in half and placed the dough in 2 loaf pans with the seam side down and baked at 350 for 25 minutes. Once it cooled it tasted and looked amazing with an awesome flakey and light texture. The PB wasn't noticeable at first (even though I added a full cup instead of the 2/3) but as it cooled it was more pronounced. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Very good, my toddler helped to make it and enjoyed eating it as well. I decreased the salt by half and it still turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
This one is a good bread, with a whole wheat bread consistency and a light peanut butter taste. Even though the amount of yeast seems huge, it is necessary and despite of the 3 1/2 tsp, the bread is still dense (which does not mean "heavy"!!!). It can be baked in a 1 1/2 lb bread machine, for it doesn't rise really high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This one turned out heavy and hard for me :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States