Peanut Butter Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made with extra crunchy natural peanut butter. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I found this very good but next time I will add more peanut butter as other reviewers suggested. I always make the recipe as submitted the first time in order to give it a fair review. Anyone that changes a recipe then gives a low review is only rating their recipe not the original one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Not bad. I often use the bread machine to make the dough only, then I will shape it and let it rise then bake in the oven. Bread machines tend to make white bread the best, and since this has a heavy ingredient (in the form of peanut butter), it may not always work in the bread machine. regardless, I didn't try it there--made the dough, shaped into rolls and let rise for 20 mins, then baked at 375 for about 15-16 minutes. Oh, and I used 1 cup of pb instead of the 2/3 called for. This dough makes lovely, soft rolls. If you use crunchy pb like I did, you get a mild peanuty taste with a bit of a crunch. I really like how the rolls turned out. for those of you who want to convert to a recipe by hand, check out the Allrecipes article Bread Machine Baking: Tips for Experimenting. I'd post the link but I did before and AR deleted it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is delicious and a staple at my house and I don't even like peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this was good but i would suggest putting more peanut butter in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong but the bread had no taste at all. I even put in extra peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Kids loved this recipe! I followed it exactly as stated. I thought it was good, but slightly dry as others have stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Good basic recipe. Needs some more salt (if you like savory) or sugar (if you like sweet). To avoid dry texture, I used water bath and added 2 cups peanut butter. Before putting it in the oven, brush the top with a coat of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_sham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROMEO
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
gave this 4* because of personal taste but i would recomend to any body..this was the first bread i baked recipe was simple and easy to follow i just added a little more peanut butter but i find that i really had to put peanut butter on the bread when eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMEO

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States