Peanut Butter Bon-Bons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Kind of like eating a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup, but better! The crisped rice adds a good change of texture from the pb & powdered sugar. Kids love it because of the hands on action.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I made these for my brother and I ended up making 'logs' out of them. we had a GREAT laugh out of them as they looked a lot like dog turds- thats only how I made them thr first time. Next time around I made regualr balls. But man alive are they good! They freeze really well too and are great room temp or chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I LOVE this recipe it is sooo easy and sooo good im only 14 and i dont cook very well but i make this for every event and its always a favorite. It makes about 70 instead of 100 and its hard to measure peanut butter but over all i recamend it!!Also try the chocolate rice crispies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
this is the best recipe for teenagers and kids. Im 14 and i can make these. super easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My kids make sure that I make these every year for Christmas, however, my measurements are slightly different. I only use 1/2 cup butter, 4 cups powdered sugar and I use about 4 1/2 cups rice krispies. It's good with either creamy or crunchy pb. The mixture should be moist enough that it holds together when you shape them into balls. If it seems a bit dry you can melt a little additional peanut butter and add till it's right. After rolling into balls I place them on a wax paper lined cookie sheets to chill. I melt 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 bag of butterscotch chips in separate double boilers and do half in each. Then it's back on to the wax paper and into the fridge for about an hour. Once they are chilled, you can remove them from the cookie sheets to tupperware for storage in the fridge. They are very sweet and rich but my kids just absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I have this exact recipe. I make it every year for Christmas (it's tradition in my family). My family calls them Buck Eye cookies, even though they are completely covered with chocolate and have rice crispies in them where as many buckeye recipes do not. Try this, you will love the crunch the rice crispies give and you can modify this recipe for more peanut butter or less sugar or whatever your desire is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIA_26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good. A little messy to make. I also had trouble with not enough chocolate as the recipe says. I used about a cup more of semi-sweet chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These are very rich but really good! I ended up using less confectioners sugar and needed more chocolate than the recipe specified. I would definitely make these again and I thought they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I make these every year for Christmas the idea is the same but the measurements are a little different, 1 stick of butter, 1 lb of powdered sugar, 2 cups of peanut butter, honey roasted is what I use & 3 cups of rice krispies, roll into balls of logs & dip in melted chocolate bark. Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kammy W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Alix, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
So delicious, thaey dont last 2 days! Oh my goodness, make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States