Peanut Butter Bon-Bons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Kind of like eating a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup, but better! The crisped rice adds a good change of texture from the pb & powdered sugar. Kids love it because of the hands on action.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
These came out pretty good. I have been picking at them for the last few days and think I will make them again at a later time. It helps to put them in the fridge afterwards because they seem better once the chocolate has solidified more. I also found it to take a fair bit longer than the suggested time above because rolling the peanut butter balls isn't very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I cut this recipe to 33 servings, 100 seemed like i could get addicted! Pretty yummy, however it was a HUGE mess - pb everywhere.. splattered with chocolate. Also, not enough chocolate listed to cover balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I LOVE this recipe it is sooo easy and sooo good im only 14 and i dont cook very well but i make this for every event and its always a favorite. It makes about 70 instead of 100 and its hard to measure peanut butter but over all i recamend it!!Also try the chocolate rice crispies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Taste great, but a little messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
this is the best recipe for teenagers and kids. Im 14 and i can make these. super easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Good, but not as good as my mom's! I think all the powdered sugar made it too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
a little rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
My kids make sure that I make these every year for Christmas, however, my measurements are slightly different. I only use 1/2 cup butter, 4 cups powdered sugar and I use about 4 1/2 cups rice krispies. It's good with either creamy or crunchy pb. The mixture should be moist enough that it holds together when you shape them into balls. If it seems a bit dry you can melt a little additional peanut butter and add till it's right. After rolling into balls I place them on a wax paper lined cookie sheets to chill. I melt 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 bag of butterscotch chips in separate double boilers and do half in each. Then it's back on to the wax paper and into the fridge for about an hour. Once they are chilled, you can remove them from the cookie sheets to tupperware for storage in the fridge. They are very sweet and rich but my kids just absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These are very rich but really good! I ended up using less confectioners sugar and needed more chocolate than the recipe specified. I would definitely make these again and I thought they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States