Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe was a pleasant surprise. I was looking for a simple way to make a treat with the creamy peanut butter I had sitting in the cabinet. This was so quick and delicious. It was a little rich, but I wasn't complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
These were so good I'm afraid to make them again! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These bars are fabulous! Moist, peanut buttery, with a hint of chocolate and delicious!! The icing is perfect as well. Be sure not to overmix the dough becuase your bars will fall when you take them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Everyone loved them. I will definitley make these again. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe was delicious!!! Very easy to make. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
These are super delicious and gooey. I'm embarassed about how much I've already eaten! I didn't have a whole cup of choc. chips so I added some toffee chips to the recipe. It's worth every calorie. Pour yourself a big glass of milk to go along with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Very easy to make and very good! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I love making these bars! They are the best peanut butter bars I have EVER eaten! They are fast and easy to make. I absolutly love making them. My husband eats almost the whole pan by himself. My friends love them too! These are the #1 dessert choice for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
loved them..will not help my diet..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good recipe! My daughter and niece couldn't get enough of them! I didn't change the recipe, but when I put the icing on, I put it all in a small ziploc bag and cut a small hole in the corner. Makes it easier to "drizzle" on the icing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States