Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe was a pleasant surprise. I was looking for a simple way to make a treat with the creamy peanut butter I had sitting in the cabinet. This was so quick and delicious. It was a little rich, but I wasn't complaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Dry and bland. I had high hopes for these and they just didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Great flavor with on hand ingredients! These bars turned out great with the exception of cooking a little too long on the sides. The texture wasn't exactly what I was looking for but they definitely taste better than they look. Also, I forgot to grease the pan but had no problems. I omitted the icing and don't think i'm missing anything. Would definitely make again because if I wanted a quick treat without a trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
These are super delicious and gooey. I'm embarassed about how much I've already eaten! I didn't have a whole cup of choc. chips so I added some toffee chips to the recipe. It's worth every calorie. Pour yourself a big glass of milk to go along with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Excellent. I did add chocolate chips in the batter and more (1 1/2 cup total) quick cooking oats as I remember them being more "oaty" from my childhood. Came out very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe was delicious!!! Very easy to make. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Everyone loved them. I will definitley make these again. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
These bars are fabulous! Moist, peanut buttery, with a hint of chocolate and delicious!! The icing is perfect as well. Be sure not to overmix the dough becuase your bars will fall when you take them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
These were so good I'm afraid to make them again! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States