Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Emily likes these bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is one of my "go to" recipes. Everyone loves them. Definitely make the icing; it is not a step to skip. I have tried with a variety of chips and even mixtures of several kinds and you can't go wrong. Don't pass this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were awesome! I made them for a cub scout meeting and they were gone. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very delicious and even better the next day. In my opinion, the glaze is very important. I think the bars would be too dry without it. I only made one change and that was replacing the ap flour with whole wheat. Next time I make these I will add some of the chocolate chips right in the batter as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Meh. These were like mediocre peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips on top. Granted, I left out the icing, but I am not convinced that that would have taken this over the top for me. Next time I will just make a regular pb cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amos1976
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delish! Instead of topping with chocolate chips, I mixed in the chips instead and used a mixture of white chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, semisweet chocolate chips and some peanut butter chips. I also used two cups of chips total. I did top with the drizzle. They turned out VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These bars have a delicious peanutty flavor. I used a smaller pan (7" x 11"), as I thought the 13" would result in bars that are too thin for our tastes. We baked a little longer than the recipe called for. The frosting definitely adds another layer of peanutty goodness! I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were good but not great. I am never a person to pass up a chocolate and PB combo but these just weren't as appealing. I will have to look for a different staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbmckay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Really good without icing. I didn't think there was enough batter for 9x13 but they turned out great. They did need a few minutes more cooking time since mine came out gooey in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mello

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States