Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Emily likes these bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is one of my "go to" recipes. Everyone loves them. Definitely make the icing; it is not a step to skip. I have tried with a variety of chips and even mixtures of several kinds and you can't go wrong. Don't pass this recipe up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were awesome! I made them for a cub scout meeting and they were gone. Several people asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very delicious and even better the next day. In my opinion, the glaze is very important. I think the bars would be too dry without it. I only made one change and that was replacing the ap flour with whole wheat. Next time I make these I will add some of the chocolate chips right in the batter as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Meh. These were like mediocre peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips on top. Granted, I left out the icing, but I am not convinced that that would have taken this over the top for me. Next time I will just make a regular pb cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amos1976
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Delish! Instead of topping with chocolate chips, I mixed in the chips instead and used a mixture of white chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, semisweet chocolate chips and some peanut butter chips. I also used two cups of chips total. I did top with the drizzle. They turned out VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These bars have a delicious peanutty flavor. I used a smaller pan (7" x 11"), as I thought the 13" would result in bars that are too thin for our tastes. We baked a little longer than the recipe called for. The frosting definitely adds another layer of peanutty goodness! I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were good but not great. I am never a person to pass up a chocolate and PB combo but these just weren't as appealing. I will have to look for a different staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbmckay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Really good without icing. I didn't think there was enough batter for 9x13 but they turned out great. They did need a few minutes more cooking time since mine came out gooey in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mello

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States