Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I have made these 3 or 4 times and can't keep them in the house. I made a booboo and misread the recipe and added choc chips and pb chips to the batter, turned out great. I didn't use the icing, I just melted some pb chips and semi sweet chips and tbsp of crisco and drizzled it over the top, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These have great flavor but they are kind of dry and crumbly. I didn't read any reviews ahead of time so maybe someone has a suggestion for making them more moist??? I also left off the glaze. I only had reduced fat peanut butter and it wouldn't incorporate right with the confectioner's sugar and milk. I will make them again but with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmarc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Kids loved these. They were easy to make, looked great, and were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very good! A tad dry textured, but the peanut butter icing makes up for it. The taste is addicting, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I doubled the recipe and uses a Pampered Chef large bar stone to bake. My husband and the neighbors loved them! The only thing I did different was to double the peanut butter in the icing, as written I thought it tasted too much like confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I thought these were delicious. Everyone liked them. I followed the recipe as is, just baked them in a 9x9 pan for about 10 extra minutes. Very good. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made these bars following the recipe exactly and they tasted great. However, I wasn't thrilled with the texture; too crumbly. I made them again and added another egg and that held them together better. It's a great recipe though because it mixes up quickly and most people have these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I thought it would be more of a granola bar but it turned out to be more like a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These are excellent! We love chocolate and peanut butter so a pan of these doesn't last much more than a day in our house. Be sure to mix the chocolate chips into the dough-much better this way. I also double the icing recipe because we like our frosting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These are fantastic! They are super easy - my 9 year old daughter made them. Make sure you use real butter and a high quality peanut butter that has lots of PB flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States