Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
wow. wow. wow. my new "time of the month" special. :D very satisfying... i used natural unsalted peanut butter. AMAZINGly great recipe. Thanks Patricia :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Did not make icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great bar. I did not have any issue with the bar being crumbly and I was even a bit short on the butter. Followed recipe, but did not frost. Didn't need it. I did not have chocolate chips so I chopped up some Riesen candies ( chocolate covered caramels) and pushed the caramel bits into the batter slightly. That put is over the top! They do get even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love this simple recipe. I use granola instead of oatmeal and crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everyone really enjoyed these bars the few times I've made them. I chose to use butterscotch chips instead and that was a big hit! I made extra icing because the family loves icing of any kind. I put it in a zip loc bag and cut the corner off and used that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Soo good! We also skipped out on the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
While these are quick to make (4*), they're WAY way sweet (3*). I did choose to make in my cool little brownie pan thing, so a) they were thicker than would normally be and b) smaller quantity - so maybe my rating isn't fair, but I tried (sorry). Mine turned out nice and moist on the bottom, but there is a crumbly tenture there as well (weird) similar to what other AR members noted. I probably won't make for DH & myself, but grandids may absolutely love, so we'll see. Definately serve with a large glass of milk. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by havanasmom82
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
i loved this recipes so much i did put a little more peanut butter in it i think abt a 2T and i mixed in the chocolate chipsand topped it it with the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havanasmom82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I doubled this receipe to fit a 9x13 pan. Made them thicker and chewier that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I have made these 3 or 4 times and can't keep them in the house. I made a booboo and misread the recipe and added choc chips and pb chips to the batter, turned out great. I didn't use the icing, I just melted some pb chips and semi sweet chips and tbsp of crisco and drizzled it over the top, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States