Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Did not bother with the icing. My 6 year old loves making it and the rest of the house can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Soares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
wow. wow. wow. my new "time of the month" special. :D very satisfying... i used natural unsalted peanut butter. AMAZINGly great recipe. Thanks Patricia :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Did not make icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Great bar. I did not have any issue with the bar being crumbly and I was even a bit short on the butter. Followed recipe, but did not frost. Didn't need it. I did not have chocolate chips so I chopped up some Riesen candies ( chocolate covered caramels) and pushed the caramel bits into the batter slightly. That put is over the top! They do get even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love this simple recipe. I use granola instead of oatmeal and crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everyone really enjoyed these bars the few times I've made them. I chose to use butterscotch chips instead and that was a big hit! I made extra icing because the family loves icing of any kind. I put it in a zip loc bag and cut the corner off and used that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Soo good! We also skipped out on the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Litegal1
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
While these are quick to make (4*), they're WAY way sweet (3*). I did choose to make in my cool little brownie pan thing, so a) they were thicker than would normally be and b) smaller quantity - so maybe my rating isn't fair, but I tried (sorry). Mine turned out nice and moist on the bottom, but there is a crumbly tenture there as well (weird) similar to what other AR members noted. I probably won't make for DH & myself, but grandids may absolutely love, so we'll see. Definately serve with a large glass of milk. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by havanasmom82
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
i loved this recipes so much i did put a little more peanut butter in it i think abt a 2T and i mixed in the chocolate chipsand topped it it with the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havanasmom82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I doubled this receipe to fit a 9x13 pan. Made them thicker and chewier that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States