Peanut Butter Bars VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Holy Wow! Fantastic! I used Special K because that's what I had on hand and spread in an 11x7 Pyrex dish, which I think was the perfect size. I also pressed done chocolate chips into the top before refrigerating. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
The reason I gave this recipe 4/5 stars is because there is no way in heck it fits into a 9x13 pan!! I doubles the recipe and there still wasn't enough to fill to the thickness of what is shown in the picture. As for the recipe itself, it's great! I did make one small change, as I said I doubled the recipe but instead of 2 cups of PB I put 1.5 and a 1/2 cup of nutella! They are not hard yet but I did however lick the spoon and it was very yummy! If you are looking for a healthy bar this is NOT it!! 300 calories for a tiny little piece is by no means healthy lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used rice crispies and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Haswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
UPDATE!!! I make these often Now when im low on cornfakes I add 1 cup granola cereal 1 cup oatmeal and 1.5 rice crispie cereal!! Ok so iv been looking for healthier snack to munch on trying to stay away from cookies iv tried a few different recipes an so far this is the best! I didnt have corn syrup so I used maple syrup an it worked out fine Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My daughter went to make these once and was horrified to discover that we were out of corn syrup. She subbed maple syrup and believe it or not, they were very tasty! Awesome recipe! We've used it for years without fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHEEBEANS
Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good. I used Special K vanilia & almonds instead of corn flakes. I just did a light crushing of the cereal. These were very good, but are actually more of a candy than a cookie. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great recipe for a fast treat. I put the sugar and corn syrup in the microwave to speed up the process. I think any plain cereal would be good. I will definitely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These bars were fantastic. I used a recipe for candy bar fudge from better homes & gardens and spread it over the top. Tastes like a homemade Butterfinger. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.chlarson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm having trouble waiting for the squares to cool they are very tasty! I used a 9 inch square pan as the 9x13 pan seemed to spread them too thin. It was quick and easy and I'll definately be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
YUM! I think I may have messed it up a little, too many corn flakes or something because it didn't hold together as well as I'd like but it was still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Graham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States