Peanut Butter Bars VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
My family absolutely love these. We crushed 4 cups of cornflakes and it worked out great! Used a 9x9 pan for thicker bars. To dress them up, top with melted chocolate chips or melted canned chocolate fudge frosting....yummy! These are the best Dawn, thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
These bars were excellent. My husband loved them. The only bad thing about the recipe was that it did not make a full 9 x 13 pan for me. Next time I'll try a double batch. Very good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Very easy and super yummy!!!! You might have to make two batches right away because they are soooo addicting. I love peanut butter so i put in a little more then a cup, it helps the bars stick together better. Also i have made this a number of times and each time i have used a different cereal. They all work the same i would just recommend that it is a plain cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I use to make this when I was a kid we called them clue cookies?? My kids now enjoy them too. For chocolate & peanut butter lovers. Try adding 1/4c extra corn syrup, plus 1/2 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
We added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Both my husband and kids loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Wonderful!! I wish I had read the reviews first, because I, too, found that the recipe didn't make enough for a 13x9x2" pan. Next time, I will add another cup of cornflakes (4 total), and press into a 9" pan. Thanks for the recipe!! -- I just made these for the 2nd time. I used a 9" pan (worked much better!), and added 4 cups cornflakes instead of 3. The bars fell apart and were hard to cut because there wasn't enough peanut butter mixture to hold them together. Stick with the original recipe, using a 9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
YUMMY!!! added an additional 1/4 cup of corn syrup, and some peanut butter chips!! Cause my family loves peanut butter!! Tastes GREAT!!! Easy recipe, great for Scout meetings, school/church functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Fab. Much sweeter and more candy like than the traditional cereal bar (one cup white sugar, one cup corn syrup, one cup peanut butter, six cups cereal). I used 4 cups uncrushed corn flakes (didn't crush them after measure either) & a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was one of the best things I've made/eaten in a long time. As a peanut butter lover, I am sure to make these again. Thank you!! My only thought is to try the next batch with a little marshmallow fluff in addition to the peanut butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I was looking for something easy to satisfy a craving; This is fabulous! My husband loves it! We can't stop eating it. They are quick and easy and taste wonderful; I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofTwins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States