Peanut Butter Bars VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Wonderful! So easy to make! I didn't have corn flakes but substituted frosted flakes and omitted the brown sugar since the frosted flakes already were sweet. It turned out perfectly and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGurlie73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
My 12 year old daughter found this recipe and made these. She loves them! However, you must use a 8 or 9 inch square pan or double the recipe because it does not make enough for a 9x13 inch pan. These are simple and delicious and great for the kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Really good and super easy to make. Next time I may add some chocolate chips or drizzle with chocolate like other reviewers said. Make sure you really squish down the mixture when putting it into your pan, that way it will hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I poured about 1/2 cup melted chocolate over the top and spread it smooth. It was delicious and held the bars together a little better! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Valley, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
How can you not love these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This will not fill a 9x13 pan. So I dropped them by the spoonful and pressed down a little with the back of the spoon. I also substituted about 1/2 cup of cornflakes with a flaxseed bran flake (trying to sneak in more nutrition than kids will know.) They tasted great. Speaking of nutrition, Some melted chocolate spread over the top would be really good on these too. This recipe is good, it is not overly sweet as it might sound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I was looking for something easy to satisfy a craving; This is fabulous! My husband loves it! We can't stop eating it. They are quick and easy and taste wonderful; I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofTwins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was one of the best things I've made/eaten in a long time. As a peanut butter lover, I am sure to make these again. Thank you!! My only thought is to try the next batch with a little marshmallow fluff in addition to the peanut butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Fab. Much sweeter and more candy like than the traditional cereal bar (one cup white sugar, one cup corn syrup, one cup peanut butter, six cups cereal). I used 4 cups uncrushed corn flakes (didn't crush them after measure either) & a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Not really impressed with this recipe, I made it only because of the other good reviews. I don't think that I'll make them again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States