Peanut Butter Bars VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I am not sure if I liked these or not. My kids didn't really like them, but my nephew sure loved the "peanut butter lars" as he called them! I just don't think that next time I am in the mood for something peanut-buttery that these will be the dessert I make...:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This recipe was sooooo easy! Measure the ingredients, bring the sugar and syrup to a boil, stir in the liquid ingredients and then the cereal. The results were outstanding. I used Honey Bunches of Oats instead of Cornflakes, though. I'm sure I'll make this again but maybe vary the cereal for extra fun:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
These are really great if you're looking for a quick, easy treat. They are addicting though so beware! I am a marshmallow addict, so I threw in a few handfuls of mini marshmallows after everything else was all mixed together, and I doubled the recipe so it would fit well into a 13x9. The whole family loved them! They're great chilled in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura p

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
So good and easy. Great recipe for kids to do. I even used Kashi whole wheat flakes in place of cornflakes and it still was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
At first I add 1/4 extra corn syrup after reading a review and some choclate chips. Trust me don't follow it it didn't set right. The second time I follow exactly as stated but I did add some choclate chip turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I've made these twice now, and they always get rave reviews. I been asked for the recipe by numerous people. Five stars for ease of preparation yeilding yummy results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
My family and friends really love these bars. I always get compliments when I make them. The recipe is so quick and easy to make. This recipe also works with Special K cereal, which I have used in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breese, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I made this with bran flakes, which was nice, but the recipe assumes we all use processed peanut butter instead of the natural all-peanut kind. All-natural pb doesn't melt like the processed kind, and the mixture is less sticky. Next time I'd have to use more corn syrup, perhaps double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shizly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
These are very nice because the recipie is so simple, and I had everything already in my kitchen. I used the 13 X 9 pan, and it helps me to use wax paper to press it evenly into the pan. I also used Honey Bunches of Oats instead of corn flakes, and it turned out great. The only problem was when I cut them into squares and put them into a bowl, they stuck to eachother, so you may want to layer them with wax paper and keep them in the fridge to stay hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Good, easy recipe with items on hand. My husband is a great peanut butter expert and he loved these. I made it in a 8x8 pan like others said, and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States