Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I followed what someone else said and used 2 eggs and an extra tbl spoon of butter. They turned out well. They were just too thin for the 9 x 13 pan, I'll use a 9 x 9 pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made the plain version of these bars for part of my dad's birthday gift. He's a big peanut butter fan. Everyone said they were good, but I think I would like them better with the chocolate chips as I'm a chocolate fan. I'll probably make them again when I want peanut butter cookies and don't have time to bake the individual cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these with crunchy natural peanut butter and added 1 cup quick oats, best bars the family has ever tasted.........YUMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D.
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good texture on the bar. I used milk chocolate chips because my PB does not contain sugar so it needed the boost for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I think these bars are delicious. I just made 2 batches (seperate) and each turned out the same. A brownie like texture. Yummy! I added 1/2 pb chips, 1/2 choc. chips. No chocolate on top. I'm sure the soccer team will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Just made these, and followed the directions exactly. They turned out perfect! Not greasy at all? I wonder if it made a difference that I used an electric mixer, perhaps that helped? These are a hit. Simple to throw together quickly, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are very simple to put together if you are short on time. A little greasy and not as much of a peanut butter taste as I would prefer. I put peanut butter chips and chocolate chips in the batter and left off the chocolate chips on top. Kids think they are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
came out amazing- when I took them out of the oven, they looked really greasy- but I drained them off before putting chocolate on top. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Not the best. Very cakey and not much flavor. I made a peanut butter buttercream frosting- refrigerated them after spreading it- and topped that with a chocolate ganache which made them much better but they were more like flat cakes than bar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made these as directed without the chocolate chips. They were very good. For some reason, mine were of a nice chewy brownie texture, so that is what I called them. LOL. Also, they were not overly sweet or peanut-buttery. Some might have thought they were not sweet enough, but I thought they were pretty good. Def. didn't last very long around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States