Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made these as written, and was very pleased with the results. They are dense like a brownie - I didn't find them dry at all. Added bonus - they whip up in no time. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Made these for a party and were a big hit. I did use a little more flour because I thought they were to runny and also used milk chocolate chips instead because I only bake with milk chocolate. Will make again and agree with other reviewers to add a little more peanut butter next time. Very easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My guys liked this one. Only change I made was used the same amount of brown sugar as I did white; 1/4 C and I didn't put the chips in the batter just on the top. Only problem I had was that I did not think the chips when far enough- you may need to double the amount for the top. EASY and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My husband went nuts over these bars! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and he and a friend went through the entire pan in a day and a half. I agree with other reviews that the peanut butter flavor could have been stronger, but when I made them a second time, I used MILK chocolate instead of semi-sweet and it really made a difference. These are a new staple around our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe is written. My hubby is raving about them, and he's a peanut butter addict. I could take them or leave them. I don't think the peanut butter flavor is strong enough...but hubby loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny in Mass
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
BEST EASY DESERT EVER! so yummy and simple to make. turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These are the best bar cookies ever. They lasted only an hour and a half in my household of six. I did not change a thing - except a few extra chocolate chips in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I took it to game night and it was a big hit! I would make this again. I did not change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shaffer Sundermeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
WOW !!!! I have found my new favorite cookie/bar/treat. I don't give 5 stars often, but this is definitely 5 *****'s !! I left out the chocolate chips and topped these little beauties with melted Hershey kisses. (I mixed a little Crisco in with the Hershey Kisses.)Thank you very much fro sharing this recipe. I will most definitely make these again. Merry Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
i just made these today and i love them! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States