Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Wait a day, then rate these bars. They were WAY better the next day! Changes made: spelt flour in place of wheat. I also used Skippy Natural Creamy Peanut butter (perhaps a "rounded" cup of it). They are very peanutbuttery; exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made these as written, and was very pleased with the results. They are dense like a brownie - I didn't find them dry at all. Added bonus - they whip up in no time. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Made these for a party and were a big hit. I did use a little more flour because I thought they were to runny and also used milk chocolate chips instead because I only bake with milk chocolate. Will make again and agree with other reviewers to add a little more peanut butter next time. Very easy to make and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My guys liked this one. Only change I made was used the same amount of brown sugar as I did white; 1/4 C and I didn't put the chips in the batter just on the top. Only problem I had was that I did not think the chips when far enough- you may need to double the amount for the top. EASY and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
My husband went nuts over these bars! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and he and a friend went through the entire pan in a day and a half. I agree with other reviews that the peanut butter flavor could have been stronger, but when I made them a second time, I used MILK chocolate instead of semi-sweet and it really made a difference. These are a new staple around our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe is written. My hubby is raving about them, and he's a peanut butter addict. I could take them or leave them. I don't think the peanut butter flavor is strong enough...but hubby loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Steward
Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
BEST EASY DESERT EVER! so yummy and simple to make. turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These are the best bar cookies ever. They lasted only an hour and a half in my household of six. I did not change a thing - except a few extra chocolate chips in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I took it to game night and it was a big hit! I would make this again. I did not change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Shaffer Sundermeier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
WOW !!!! I have found my new favorite cookie/bar/treat. I don't give 5 stars often, but this is definitely 5 *****'s !! I left out the chocolate chips and topped these little beauties with melted Hershey kisses. (I mixed a little Crisco in with the Hershey Kisses.)Thank you very much fro sharing this recipe. I will most definitely make these again. Merry Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States