Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I followed what someone else said and used 2 eggs and an extra tbl spoon of butter. They turned out well. They were just too thin for the 9 x 13 pan, I'll use a 9 x 9 pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made the plain version of these bars for part of my dad's birthday gift. He's a big peanut butter fan. Everyone said they were good, but I think I would like them better with the chocolate chips as I'm a chocolate fan. I'll probably make them again when I want peanut butter cookies and don't have time to bake the individual cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these with crunchy natural peanut butter and added 1 cup quick oats, best bars the family has ever tasted.........YUMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D.
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good texture on the bar. I used milk chocolate chips because my PB does not contain sugar so it needed the boost for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I think these bars are delicious. I just made 2 batches (seperate) and each turned out the same. A brownie like texture. Yummy! I added 1/2 pb chips, 1/2 choc. chips. No chocolate on top. I'm sure the soccer team will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Just made these, and followed the directions exactly. They turned out perfect! Not greasy at all? I wonder if it made a difference that I used an electric mixer, perhaps that helped? These are a hit. Simple to throw together quickly, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are very simple to put together if you are short on time. A little greasy and not as much of a peanut butter taste as I would prefer. I put peanut butter chips and chocolate chips in the batter and left off the chocolate chips on top. Kids think they are the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
came out amazing- when I took them out of the oven, they looked really greasy- but I drained them off before putting chocolate on top. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Not the best. Very cakey and not much flavor. I made a peanut butter buttercream frosting- refrigerated them after spreading it- and topped that with a chocolate ganache which made them much better but they were more like flat cakes than bar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made these as directed without the chocolate chips. They were very good. For some reason, mine were of a nice chewy brownie texture, so that is what I called them. LOL. Also, they were not overly sweet or peanut-buttery. Some might have thought they were not sweet enough, but I thought they were pretty good. Def. didn't last very long around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States