Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My family loves these bars and every time we take them to an event people always ask for the recipe! I modified it slightly by adding 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the batter. For the frosting I usually mix 3/4 cup peanut butter chips and 3/4 cup chocolate chips. This just adds a little more peanut butter flavor!Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flutterbyjane
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good. Didn't have a 9x 13 pan so put it in a mini muffin pan and then melted peanut butter and chocolate chips and spooned a little on the top of each one. Everyone at work loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
really good, really easy, love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My dough wasn't stiff at all, it worked out great. Was good out of the oven but as someone else posted delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The other reviewer had it right. These are a little dry when first made but are amazing the next day! I did add some extra milk to the recipe and used natural peanut butter. I will use more peanut butter next time and maybe a little more sugar, and milk chocolate instead of semisweet. Definately has tons of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This dessert was very easy to make and turned out to be delicious. I would have to agree with another review I read. These bars are much better after they've been refrigerated for a few hours. I will definitely make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Would be rating 5 stars, because the taste was really good, but it was more cake like than bar. I added a bit more butter. Maybe next time, I'll cut back on the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
nothing beats peanut butter and chocolate-delicious and tasty..easy to make. I stuck them in the fridge until serving them..made them a nice, cool treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was very good as written. Quick and easy, not very many ingredients, simple and easy to follow instructions. My 7 year old niece helped me and she had a blast. Good memories for her I hope. I had to stretch my choc. chips, so my bad, but the recipe itself was just fine and they were yummy. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These turned out great. I was also able to make this gluten free and lowered the sugar. I used a mix of 3 parts millet flour to 1 part each of tapioca flour and sorgum flour. I used a small amount of choc chips in the batter, and skipped the frosting. Thanks for submitting the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States