Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I want to thankyou for the recipe that I have been searching for, about 8 years to be exact. I made these tasty bars for my own wedding reception as part of a dessert tray, they went over fabulously, then I misplaced my recipe, how wonderful to find it again here!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
These were devoured by the whole family. They never made it out of the pan. Very good recipe and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I used reduced fat peanut butter and only the 3/4 c. chocolate chips mixed in the batter. They're wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I give these a 4 for just the recipe, but I'd give them a 5 with my modifications. The bar part was really good, very peanut-buttery. I left out the chocolate chips in the dough, but I did sprinkle some on top to melt and spread once I took it out of the oven. After it cooled, I made a frosting of peanut butter, powdered sugar, a little milk and a little butter. I spread that on top, then drizzled with more melted chocolate chips. The result was heaven! This recipe made a great base, but with the frosting and melted chocolate it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I made this recipe with 4, four year olds and it was easy . We all loved them.I halfed the recipe and didn't put the choc. chips on top just baked it in. I misread it and put 3/4 cups chips in instead of halfing that also. I put in more vanalli. I was suprised that it didn't have anything to make them rise ,uncertain how that would work, but it was good.I put in 2 eggs instead of 1&1/2 We'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
These were so good and easy to make. My fiancee and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was good, and we ate it all up right away- but when it comes to cookies that much only rates a three ;-) My husband has me searching for pb bar cookies that taste like a traditional chewy pb cookie and these didn't have the exact flavor he was looking for. Too many eggs??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
OMG YUM! Taste like Reese Peanut Butter Cups!!! Made the recipe as is, but I LOVE white chocolate, so next time I'm throwing in some white chocolate chips! Ohhhhh soooo goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Holy cow!! These bars are sooooo good! I don't think I even need to say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIESCHOLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States