Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These are good, just not great, but I would make again. They are very, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My friend wanted my peanut butter bars for her birthday next week, but *gasp!* I lost the recipe! So I gave these ones a shot, and they're close. Moist w/o being greasy (like my old recipe) and they look nice too! I skipped the chocolate chips and they taste just fine to me. My friend will never know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
These are so wonderful!! I doubled the batch for a church BBQ and baked on a cookie sheet for 25 minutes. I tasted one slightly warm with the chocolate still warm, I am going to have a hard time giving them away. They are the best peanut butter bars I have ever had. Seriously my eyes crossed a little bit with the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, softening the butter and peanut butter in the microwave before adding the sugars and vanilla. These bars have a chewy, moist consistency, much like a brownie. I did leave out the chocolate chips, since we're not big chocolate fans, and I frosted with cream-cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe turned out really well. These were quick to mix up and convenient to bake bars. I used all-natural chunky peanut butter. I took the advice of another reviewer and frosted them with peanut buttercream. I took these toa game night. They got rave reviews by everyone. Give this a try. You're gonna love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Fabulous! Quick and easy recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I was pretty disappointed in this recipe. Very dry (too little butter too much egg??). I don't know it was just weird. I didn't have choc. chips so made without, but don't think that effected it that much. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I omit the chocolate and frost them with vanilla buttercream; tastes just like the peanut butter brownies we had in the school cafeteria 35 years ago! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Good but too cakey. They need to be more gooey--it's like they're missing something. Perhaps more butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These seemed a little "wet" to me but they dissappeared very quickly when I took them to work. Everyone loved them. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States