Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My friend wanted my peanut butter bars for her birthday next week, but *gasp!* I lost the recipe! So I gave these ones a shot, and they're close. Moist w/o being greasy (like my old recipe) and they look nice too! I skipped the chocolate chips and they taste just fine to me. My friend will never know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
These are so wonderful!! I doubled the batch for a church BBQ and baked on a cookie sheet for 25 minutes. I tasted one slightly warm with the chocolate still warm, I am going to have a hard time giving them away. They are the best peanut butter bars I have ever had. Seriously my eyes crossed a little bit with the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
These are delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, softening the butter and peanut butter in the microwave before adding the sugars and vanilla. These bars have a chewy, moist consistency, much like a brownie. I did leave out the chocolate chips, since we're not big chocolate fans, and I frosted with cream-cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe turned out really well. These were quick to mix up and convenient to bake bars. I used all-natural chunky peanut butter. I took the advice of another reviewer and frosted them with peanut buttercream. I took these toa game night. They got rave reviews by everyone. Give this a try. You're gonna love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Fabulous! Quick and easy recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I was pretty disappointed in this recipe. Very dry (too little butter too much egg??). I don't know it was just weird. I didn't have choc. chips so made without, but don't think that effected it that much. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I omit the chocolate and frost them with vanilla buttercream; tastes just like the peanut butter brownies we had in the school cafeteria 35 years ago! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Good but too cakey. They need to be more gooey--it's like they're missing something. Perhaps more butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These seemed a little "wet" to me but they dissappeared very quickly when I took them to work. Everyone loved them. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My grandmother and I used to make these every year at Christmas. I have been trying to find the recipe and this is the closest one I've found so far. We never mixed the chips into the batter, but I think it's better with them in! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States