Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
OMG these bars are awesome. I only used two eggs (only had two left!) and bumped up the butter by one tbsp. Otherwise, I made them exactly as described and they were too good to be true. Rich rich rich, but amazingly delicious. Perfect with a cup of coffee after dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Exceptional. Husband says these are better than chocolate chip cookies (and that is saying a LOT). We included just a few chocolate chips in the batter, but mostly used them for the yummy frosting. A new household favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These were very yummy! The reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is that they are VERY rich. I could only eat a few bites before I felt sick, but those few bites were GOOD! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These were sooooo good! The only change I made was to use a mixture of milk chocolate and semi-sweet chips! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
These bars were very good and rich. It was a nice change from the same old desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
These were pretty good. I made as-is and they werent very peanutty. Next time I will use the whole jar of peanut butter. I also found that after you put on the chocolate chips to pop them back into the oven (turned off) while its still warm-- it helps them melt faster and makes it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I'm giving these 4 stars because they were very quick and easy and had a good texture. I did not think they had much of a peanut butter flavor, so that's why I couldn't give them 5 stars. I added a little extra salt to the recipe and only two eggs since the eggs I had were very large. I did not find the dough to be very stiff and was able to easily spread it into the pan instead of pressing it in. The kids all liked them, but agreed that they did not have much of a peanut butter flavor. Thanks for the recipe. I will probably try these again, but use crunchy peanut butter next time so they will have more peanut taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Simple to make and they always turn out great. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe is awesome and simple. It calls for things that almost everyone has in their cupboards. We love these bars. They are a great treat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was simple and very good. Instead of chocolate chips, I used caramel/chocolate chips. Was a big hit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States