Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I make them for everything! So easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
These things are so amazing! Every time I make them they disappear in an instant. They are crazy rich... so you can cut into tiny little nibblet pieces. I suppose the only down size is they melt if left out of the fridge too long so they aren't a god plan for a cookie platter. Oh, and... they take about 10 minutes to make, which is the coolest part...done and done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I made this recipe for Easter. I did change it up just a little bit. I did put wax paper at the bottom of my pan so they would lift out easily. Additionally, I melted a bag of milk chocolate chips and put on the bottom of the pan. I let that chill, then proceeded with the recipe. Chocolate top and bottom and peanut butter in the middle. It doesn't get better than that! EXCELLENT! They taste a better when you let them sit for a day. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
SO SO SO GOOD!!!!!!! This is the best peanut butter bar recipe EVER. Make recipe exactly as written. Don't change anything. You will be very happy with results and so will your family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made these a few days ago for Easter, and people absolutely raved about them! I put the graham crackers (2 sleeves) in the blender and pulsed them into a fine powder, then mixed in the powdered sugar in a large mixing bowl. I melted 1.25 cups of smartbalance with 1 cup of peanut butter on the stove top and added the mixture to the mixing bowl. After stirring everything together I pressed the crust into the bottom of a 7x11" pyrex pan and put it in the fridge for 25 mins as per other reviews. I melted the peanut butter and chocolate chips together in the microwave (Warning: the peanut butter will easily burn, be sure to mix every 25-30 secs or so) and spread the topping on the crust. After returning the pan to the fridge for 10 more minutes I cut them and returned them to the fridge for 15 more minutes. Thank you for the amazing recipe, this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So good and SO easy. I brought these to work and got great feedback. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamiek_76
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Yummy, I'm thinking of halving the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made an Oreo cookie crust then added peanut butter mixture & chocolate. Superior! Try it y'all, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it came out fantastic. My daughter and husband loved it and they said it taste just like Reesie's cups. Will be trying it again for family picnics and barbecues this summer. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States