Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So very tasty and easy to make. I substituted Nilla Wafers for the graham crackers and my tasters liked it better that way. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So we gave these out as gifts fr christmas. Since we dont have enough money to go out and buy a ton of presents for family and friends. We cut them into bars and boxed them up. People raved over these. ALSO Some people cannot eat nuts, but they can eat peanut butter, they loved how it had a crunch to satisfy there peanut craving. Alot of people want this recipe. So thank you soo much for sharing this. This will stick with our family. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Kramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My mom always made these for us, this exact recipe. It's sure is a keeper, it's simple easy and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Like others, I had a problem with it not "setting-up" properly. I kept it in the fridge overnight, took it out a few hours before serving, and by the time we were ready to eat it, it was just mush. The reason I gave three stars is because they were good, just too mushy. I might try again with less butter, as it seems those that reduced the butter didn't have this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yum! Added a little extra peanut butter to both layers (+ a little corn syrup for the chocolate) and my boyfriend and I both thought they tasted fabulous! Very close to Reese's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made it exactly as shown, the whole pan was devoured in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I guess the graham crackers made these seem grainy and I thought these would be more rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are SO close to the real thing it's uncanny! I love them and they will be a part of my cookie and candy gifts from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike and Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made these with 'Wow Butter' since my son is allergic to peanuts but still loves the taste. They turned out fabulous and I use 1 1/2 sticks of butter. I'm making them again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States