Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was very easy to make. I have made it 2x already and they were a huge hit! i just added a 1/2 cup more chips bc we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Easy to make! Taste just like Reeece's Peanut Butter Cups. I even found Reece's Peanut Butter to use. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Yarbrough

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So yummy! Can become a somewhat addictive, too! A BIG hit in my house. I will make these for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
The only thing I did different was use milk chocolate chips instead. It turned out yummy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKHIPPLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So fast and easy and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made as is, because, why mess with a good thing??? So delicious, and, IMO, better than a reeses peanut butter cup! Make these, you won't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So unhappy with how these turned out! Even after refrigerating for 24 hours the bottom was stull runny and the top hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
these are good taste like peanut butter cups I did find it hard to cut after with out breaking off the choc and getting them out of pan even tho I took advice of others and cut them before adding choc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made these for a potluck and had to reserve a few little bars so my wife could try them. They went fast! After reading other reviews, I used 3/4 C butter and about 1 2/3 C confectioners' sugar. I also chilled the peanut butter layer for about 30 minutes, added the melted chocolate, chilled for another 30 minutes, cut the bars, and put back in the fridge. The chocolate was not fully hardened but retained its shape, so it did not crack and turned out very well. I thought the peanut butter layer turned out a little too crumbly, but that may be due to using less butter. I think I'll try again using even more PB since I love PB. Thanks for the recipe, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly!! They are amazing! I've made these a dozen times and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malibu101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States