Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
These peanutbutter bars are very good, and they are really easy to make. A good recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really tasted like Reese's.....I even used soy butter because my daughter is nut and peanut allergic. I cut down the sugar by half, since there is the choc chip ingredient too. I will make this again....kids and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Good. I think I made it wrong. I maybe didn't get the butter to the right state before mixing it all together. It felt like I was just eating butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Too greasy! Too much butter. What a waste of ingredients. :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were awesome! My grandsons and neighbors loved them! I followed a couple of other suggestions (chilled the crust for at least 30 min before putting filling on)and melted the butter and peanut butter together (for crust). Also used 1 1/2 C powered sugar and added a little extra peanut butter to both the crust and the filling. Then put finished bars in fridge. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Awesome. Don't hanged a thing. But let the peanut butter mixture set in the fridge for a little bit before you pour the chocolate into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have been making these for a couple years now for the Holidays, I do cook all my ingredients together on the stove top except the chocolate, it makes it easier to spread in your pan and helps the chocolate stay melted to spread on top easier, then I freeze mine for 15 minutes and then pop it out and cut it, Done and ready to eat. Thanks for the great recipe, everyone will keep coming back for more.. P.S. Cut them small they are rich, like quarter size small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I can't believe how good these are! This is such an easy recipe too. I did only use one and a half sticks of butter and I took the advice to melt the peanut butter with the butter and I had no problems with mixing it. I also let the "crust" sit in the refrigerator while I melted the chocolate chip topping although it didn't look runny at all so it may not have been necessary. I used the entire bag of chocolate chips since the recipe calls for a cup and a half which is 12 ounces even though it measured 2 cups before melting. Melted it was the correct measurement. If you use less than that you won't have enough to spread all over the top. These are really thin bars but they are so sweet that I really don't mind it. Such a simple recipe that there's no reason not to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Easy and rich tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made the recipe as is and found the crust way too greasy and heavy. I am a huge peanut butter and chocolate fan, but this is missing the yummy peanut punch I love in a good chocolate peanut butter bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States