Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Like a dark chocolate Reese's bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Wonderful, refreshing and nice to make on a hot day! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I'm not the biggest fan of peanut butter, but these were delightful! I followed the recipe as is and found nothing wrong with them, although I haven't taken more than two or three bites of a small square since I made them. They are so incredibly rich, but good for company. Originally it was my coworker who asked me to make these for her, and for me it was something new to try out in the kitchen. Not only did she thoroughly enjoy these (she says that her family finished all twelve of them in less than a 24-hour period), but when I made these again for my very own family, I nearly had to beat them off with a stick just to get a piece for myself. I wouldn't make any modifications to this recipe except for maybe that's only personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SquidTheKitchenEnthusiast

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Delicios!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
One of the boys favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
These were delicious!Easy and quick to make - and so very yummy. Here's what I did after reading reviews (one of my favorite things about allrecipes!!): used coconut oil instead of butter, and I did use 1 full cup. I melted the coconut oil with the PB. I ground (very fine in the food processor) some toasted whole grain oats, probably about 1/4 to 1/2 cup, to bring the graham crackers to 2 cups. I also ground the graham crackers really fine as recommended by others. I added a pinch of salt, and used only 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar (and honestly they were still a bit sweet for my taste - I will try next time with less and get back to you!). I lined my 9x13 pan with parchment to overhang the edges, and after pouring in the first layer stuck it in the freezer (it was a very very hot day here). I did add a bit of butter (1 Tbsp) to the chocolate layer, and after adding this to the bottom layer I re-froze the whole thing for about 20 minutes before taking the whole thing from the pan (using the parchment overhang) to cut into small squares. Then it was back into the fridge. Unbelievably delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
We made these twice in two weeks they were so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Gritty - WAY too sweet - Bottom didn't harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as stated..it is fantastic! Absolutely perfect…because I hate to use that much butter, and rarely do, so next time I'll try it with 1 stick. I have a feeling it will still come out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
easy and delicious. It doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States