Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wow!!! this is so simple and good. will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This didn't taste like peanut butter banana. Instead it tasted like peanut butter air. I love it anyway there wasn't anything bad it just didn't match the title. I did add a little pinch of cocoa and cinnamon. It was a little light. I think you could add more banana and make it thicker. The overall smoothie was great and I recommend it. I definitely like the pinch of cinnamon and cocoa( mine was actually mocha powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yes Made it with 2 servineing but not enough peant butter tase so the next time i made with 1cup plus 2Tlb more very bery Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Yarnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Overall, this is a great and simple recipe. I cut the recipe in half, as I only needed it for myself. I used Silk Almond Milk instead of milk, which turned out really well. Definitely emphasizes the peanut butter flavor. For the peanut butter, I cut it down to 3/4 cup, which I would definitely do 1 cup next time. I love a really peanut buttery taste! I nixed any sweetener or honey. It was pretty good, and I would definitely make again. The only reason it is 4 stars is due to the fact that the original recipe calls for only 1/2 cup peanut butter. When I cut the recipe in half, I actually added more peanut butter than the original recipe and it is still lacking a real peanut butter taste! Yes, it's there. But it's like having watered down tea. Or a fountain soda with very little flavor and mostly carbonated water. When I think of a peanut butter banana smoothie, I want a PEANUT BUTTER and banana smoothie. This was more of the reverse. BANANA and peanut butter smoothie. Overall, I recommend. If you are looking for a real peanut butter taste, I would recommend 1 cup for 2 servings, or 2 cup (maybe 1 3/4) for the original amount. Thanks for the base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mikels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy and yummy! I added a pinch of cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I messed with it a little. Used frozen bananas, less ice, mix 1/2 milk 1/2 yogurt and added cocoa. Pretty yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I love it! I halfed the recipe, and it still made a lot which was perfect. Great flavor, and very simple and quick to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I would have rated this 4 stars, but my husband disliked it, so I'm knocking a star off. I thought it was pretty good, simple, and easy. He thought there was something off about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Addicting!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it. I used frozen bananas instead of ice and coconut milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthony bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States