Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Yummy as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
added some flax and mixed in some almond butter as well. Good Stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Howley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I first had this smoothie at Tropical Smoothie. They make it with a scoop of whey protein. I used frozen banana, and subbed in almond milk and a scoop of whey protein instead of milk and I did not ad honey or other sweeteners (the protein has a chocolate flavor). It was really good for after my workout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven Svensson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used Vanilla Almond Milk (1 cup regular and 1 cup unsweetened as I ran out of regular) and crunchy peanut butter. Plan to try chocolate almond milk next. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glyn Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made it with the chocolate breakfast essentials and it made it taste like a reeses pb cup yum and oddly enough hubby actually liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri WiccaGoddess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I added a cup of vanilla yogurt and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
What a wonderful treat! I had some old fashioned peanut butter in the jar, which had separated and was so difficult to try to stir back together. So this recipe was a great way to use it up. I did not use ice as I had frozen bananas. I drank 1/3 of it, then froze the rest. I'm thinking it will also make a great frozen frosty if I just thaw it a bit and eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made mine with milk and middle eastern yougurt and added a spoon of Chocolate nesquick yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Juma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
2 cups of milk is way too much for this recipe. This came out like thin, pb/banana-flavored milk. I think the rest of the proportions are fine, and I'd try this again, but use 1 or 1.5 cups instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really good! Used frozen bananas and just a few ice cubes. Quite liquid though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States