Peanut Butter Banana Protein Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
These are good but a little too dry. They also have that typical protein bar taste from time to time while eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I was looking for an easy protein bar and this fits the bill! Very easy to make and very easy to add more goodies to suit your taste. I made it gluten free by using gluten free baking mix instead of flour. I added flaked coconut, walnuts and extra flax seed. I also added @1/4 coconut milk to make the dough less crumbly. Looking forward to different add ins and see what I can come up with. Thanks for a great easy healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingred Zods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Sovine-Sevin
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is the first time I've made my own protein bar. The recipe was quick and easy. The batter was a little dry, so I added a half cup of applesauce. I actually baked them in a parchment paper-lined, 13x9 inch pan for 22 min. at 350. They turned out great! Easy to cut too. The next time I may try adding a very thin layer of peanut butter confectioners icing and serve as a dessert bar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Sovine-Sevin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I could not find the original recipe I used on here so I used this as a baseline. My son is into muscle building so wanted a homemade protein bar. I hate it when people make lots of changes so I rated it 5 stars and then included what I remembered from the other recipe and then my own touch. I used 3 cups oatmeal, 3 bananas, no wheat flour, 1/4 cup wheat germ, 1/4 cup flax seed, 1/4 cup raw sunflower seeds and 1/4 cup raw pumpkins seeds. I also used natural peanut butter. I did not have problems with it being dry and I think the extra banana is why. Thanks for the starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarmstrong
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe and this was just that! Really easy, super fast, and really good! I actually cut mine into 30 servings for lower calorie bars. I didn't have any flaxseed on hand so I made them without, and they are still good! I think I might put a pinch of salt just to pop the flavor a little, but they are good as is! Love the use of great ingredients without the junk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
For those of us who gave up on bland store bought protein bars, these are really great, quick and easy! I made them but doubled the honey as suggested by reviewers. They were delicious but way too messy to spread. Try the original recipe before tweaking and THEN add more honey if necessary. Also whole flax is just fine--no need to pulverize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I added about 3 extra tablespoons of honey, a handful of sliced almonds, and I took out around 1/4 cup of the oat protein mixture. These are very dense and dry when you follow the exact recipe so I would suggest tweaking it to your own personal taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These are great, I did double the honey as recommended...turned out perfectly. Made a second batch a put in Karob Chips turned out just as good. Moist and not crumbly. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's my new go to for protein bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I've been making this recipe for about a year now and still love it! I make preformed bars each bar is 1/3 cup. It meets my desired over 20 grams of protein requirement as a before or after workout meal replacement. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davenie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Love it! I added 1 tbsp of cinnamon, 1 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa and used chocolate protein powder instead of vanilla...scrumptious!! I had gastric bypass surgery and needed to get more protein in when I started back to work, these are great to eat during my commute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States