Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
a real different and great treat everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
EXCELLENT!!I made some changes though. Read other reviews about dryness I think I solved that. First of all I used 3 very ripe bananas instead of 1 that increases moisture quite a bit. I heaped the peaunt butter I used 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites. Also I used 1 cup of the wheat flour and 1 heaping cup of the white flour. I added 1/2 tsp salt and skipped the raisins. They were cakelike but tons of PB and banana flavor, so good. And the oatmeal made them chewy. Also I cooked them at 350 for about 8-9 minutes but I have a hot oven you just gotta watch them and don't overcook. Thanks for a great recipe Gretchen!!:>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
These are so delicious! My favourite cookie! I use Splenda in place of the white sugar and Brown Sugar Twin in place of the brown sugar. I'm 14 and swim all the time and these give me great energy! Thanx for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very enjoyable. I used 2 small bananas, and 2 whole eggs. I used all whole wheat flour, and I am glad I did. I might try them again with just the egg whites. They do sort of remind me of muffin tops. They are soft and yummy. Don't over cook them....15-17 min is plentyyy. My boyfriend liked them as well. Definitely give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Yum! I love the consistency of these cookies - crispy/crusty on the outside and chewy inside. I used 3 bananas, which sweetened them enough where I can probably reduce the sugar next time. Beware if you increase the bananas, though - the peanut butter flavor won't come through as much. Adding some chopped peanuts might do the trick. Also, I subsituted Splenda for all of the sugar, added the yoke from one of the eggs, and added 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed. Half a cup of raisins was plenty, especially if you plump them first (I covered them with water and microwaved for 30 seconds). These could also use a pinch of salt but were fine without. Overall, these were a terrific, wholesome snack and were perfection with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Great healthy cookies! Made for my 2-year-old and she loved them! I used rice krispies instead of oats, which gave them a little crunch without being too heavy. Also I only cooked them till just golden - they stayed soft and kept a good banana flavor. Next time I'll add chocolate (for me!). Great treats for baby and mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I really like this recipe! It is simple, straightforward, delicious and (somewhat) nutritious. I really love baking with whole wheat flour, and I was delighted to see that this recipe called for it. What a surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FURB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Extra Foamy
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Mmmmm, these are some really tasty cookies. They're kinda like little muffin tops, but chewier. They're really a nice texture, soft and chewy. The taste is really special too. You bite into one and you can't tell if it tastes more like PB or more like bananas! Soooooo good though, the PB and banana are most definitely a divine combination. I used two mashed bananas instead of only one, but other than that I kept the recipe the same and they turned out perfect (actually, I also used natural PB, you know, like just pureed peanuts). They're really quick to make too. This recipe's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
These cookies are great. My daughter says they taste just like peanut butter on toast! I did add 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites as I'd read the reviews and was worried about dryness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I make these all the time and they are sooo good and sooo healthy. Great way to satisfy your sweet tooth without feeling guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States