Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Use whole wheat PASTRY flour!! I have made this recipe twice, and the thing that I recommend is to use whole wheat PASTRY flour for all the flour called for. The pastry flour is finer than the all-purpose whole wheat flour, but you still get the goodness of whole wheat, and the cookie stays moist. I left out the raisins. My husband at first said they taste healthy (as a negative), but after eating a couple he decided along with the rest of us that they are a great, healthy cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Even my very picky 12 year old loved these, perfect after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Yummy. I added chocolate chips instead of raisins, and because it was soooo dry I added a whole stick of butter. They were scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is an awesome recipie for using old bananas. I made a few changes and still the cookies turned out extremly well- I used 2 1/2 very ripe bananas,3/4 cup light brown sugar, only 1/4 cup of white sugar, (to give a chewy texture) 2 whole eggs, 1 1/2 cups self rising flour - I didn't have any other kind, 1 cup of instant oats and 1 cup of raisins... I mixed ingredients according to directions then put the dough into the refridgerator for 10 minutes to chill, used a silicone baking mat, then baked at 350 degrees for 9-12 minutes. My cookies came out wonderfully and had a cake like texture but I didn't mind at all. Great recipie. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I didn't care for this. I even added 4 bananas after reading the reviews but they came out dry and not very flavorful. I did leave out the raisins, so perhaps that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Delicious flavor! But the texture just wasn't right. I actually cut the recipe in half to try a bit before making a whole batch, and I actually found it became very thick. This was after I used a whole banana (rather thna just 1/2) and an extra egg white. I also did substitute the sugar for a combination of Splenda and regular. Last but not least, I baked the cookies for about 25-30 minutes to try to brown the tops. This probably accounted for the hardness and thick texture of the cookies. I will probably try this recipe again, but maybe I'll cook it for a little less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
The taste was great, the cookie texture, not so great. We found that they were the most enjoyable when eaten with a glass of cold milk. I probably wont be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
A nice surprise for a low-fat, whole wheat cookie. They have a very good flavor combination. As some of the reviews stated next time I'll add more banana but I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Thanks Gretchen, Every one loved these cookies, all my friends wanted the recipe. YUUUUUUUUUUmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Very good. I think my bananas were too ripe, but I has 2 small bananas, and worked out great. I will use more peanut butter next time. I put in chopped apricots AND raisins, plus added some nuts. ( I like chi=unky cookies!) They turned out great!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States