Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this for a group of 11 and it was loved by all. The only change I did was switch raisins for chocolate chips! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was ok. I guess I don't like bananas as much as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great recipe, and the cookies turned out very moist and fluffy. However, I did make some changes as suggested by other reviewers. I used 2 bananas, and 2 eggs rather than the egg whites. Also, I cut back the white sugar to only 1/4 cup, and used one cup whole-wheat flour, and one cup all purpose (will try both cups whole wheat next time). Since my kids do not like raisins, I omitted them too. This is a perfect recipe to use up old bananas, and use ingredients such as peanut butter, and oats which are always in our household. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was not my favorite. It was very moist and fluffy but lacked in flavor. I couldn't realy taste the banana or the peanut butter and the oatmeal just got lost in there somewhere. If I were to make it again I would add more oats, less flour and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I also adjusted for a little more healthy cookie! Used 2 cups oats & 1 cup flour. Swapped out the white sugar for splenda, but kept the 1/2 cup brown sugar. I am also a fan of peanut flour (dehydrated, ground peanuts w/ 75% less fat than PB) so I used 1/2 cup peanut butter and a few T peanut flour with a carton of low-fat yogurt for extra moisture and texture. They are more like a muffin top than a cookie, but a delicious one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dancing Queen
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups oatmeal. I also used splenda in place of the white sugar and they turned out awsome! My boyfriend even liked them! I also added chocolate chips. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kasilof, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These were great! I gave my 3 year old cousin a choice between this cookie and plain chocolate, and she wanted the cookie! I tweeked the recipe with help from a few reviews. I followed what they said and switched the original ingredients to 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 cup flour, and 2 cups oats. With these adjustments, two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by disneylover111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Probably could've used more peanut butter. I replaced the white sugar with artificial sweetener and people seemed to really like them still. I think they definitely settled into a more tasteful place. I probably would've added more banana too. They were good though. I suggest using chunky peanut butter, the little bits of peanuts add great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe if you need to bring something healthier but still delicious to a gathering. I used it for group study sessions in college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States