Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These were a great way to use up bananas that were a little past their prime lol. Followed the directions except subbing semi sweet choco chips for raisins because we were out. Will be making them again finally a cookie I don't have to feel so guilty about giving my kids =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I had to omit, add and cheat a bit with this recipe, but it still turned out fantastic! I used two bananas, about a cup of peanut butter, two whole eggs and did not add in raisins because I was out. I love that these cookies are healthy, don't require any butter, so I feel a bit less guilty letting my girls, and myself, munch on a few at a time. I will definitely try to make this as written. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies were so good. The only changes I made were to add another banana and a teaspoon cinnamon. Baked at 350 for 10-12 minutes. Let set on the pan for 5 minutes then cool on wire rack. Taking them out while still a little undercooked keeps them moist while they finish cooking on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I wasn't thrilled with this recipe. my cookies turned out very dry and I had to make a few adaptions in order for them to turn out with the desired moist inside. However the combination of flavors is great and with a few changes this recipe can make some great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were yummy! Very moist, quite dense. Could have used a bit more peanut butter for my taste, but I'll try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Yummy! I didn't give it 5 stars only because I changed it up a bit after reading the reviews. I used 3 ripe bananas, 2 whole eggs and because I added extra moisture, I had to add approx. 1 C. more each of the Whole Wheat Flour and Oats. I substituted Peanut Butter Chips for the Raisins. (Only because my family doesn't care for raisins.) Very good cookie that stayed very moist! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My husband and I love these cookies. I skip the raisins and add in craisins. He is an avid mountain biker and these are the perfect treat for an after ride snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Very good cookie that is definitely one to try. I used 2 whole bananas, 1 egg and 2C All purpose flour, 1t vanilla. Left out the raisins since we don't care for them. Came out exactly as I thought, not sure why some others had problems. I cut up the bananas and placed in the mixer with brown and white sugars. Much easier then trying to mash them and 1 less bowl to clean!!!! I liked the sugar combinations as is and don't find those artificial sugars to be any more 'healthy'. I use my standard cookie scoop and it made 36 cookies. Bake on parchment paper lined cookie sheet. Bake at 325 unless you have an unusually hot oven, 300 is too low for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were pretty good. I added extra banana (about 2 1/2 bananas), and extra 1/4 c peanut butter, used 3/4 c brown sugar (no white), one whole egg, and 1/4 c ground flax. I did not use the raisins. Next time I might try another egg. My 2 year old liked them. I wanted something to eat before I ran a race and was craving PB & banana so these were perfect. I will definitely make these again. Maybe with some chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I think this recipe had lots of potential but I really had to modify it to make it a five star. I used 2 bananas (really ripe) I used only 1/4 cup sugar (actually I used Splenda) and left the brown sugar at 1/2 cup. I used 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites. I only used 1 cup flour and used 2 cups of oats. I used 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. I omitted the raisins. I baked mine at 350 for 9 minutes (using about 1 heaping TBSP of batter per cookie and flattening slightly). This higher heat/less time made the outside nice and crispy but the center was melt in your mouth! I think next time I would also add some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States