Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
You'd be surprised what 1/2 tsp of salt will do for this recipe. Mix it with the other dry ingredients and you're good to go. Major oversight when writing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
these were ok - unique taste, but a little too much on the bland side... also, the second day they got really mushy. I probably won't make again, since no one really cared for them too much... unlike the chocolate chip banana muffins I made the same day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These are absolutely the *moist* delicious! My kids loved them and they are picky. I followed the recipe exactly. My banana was not even quite over ripe (I microwaved it for 30 seconds to help me mash it), and maybe added a tad more vanilla than it calls for. I had three! For an afternoon school snack, I will add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These are fabulous. I don't understand "tasteless" comments. I tripled the recipe because I had so many overripe bananas. I put in about 2 cups of mashed banana. I also quadrupled the topping because I like lots of streusel. To the topping I added about 1/2 cup of oatmeal and some cinnamon to the other ingredients. This alternation made 2 loaf pans and a dozen muffins. Excellent recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austinville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great way to use up 2 left over bananas and who doesn't love the combination of banana and peanut butter. I used the crunchy version and they were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I usually count more of the 5 star reviews and go from there. I love quaker oats so I added 1 cup instead of the 3/4 cup. I did not add anymore peanut butter but added another 1/2 cup of overripe bananas(they're more flavorful). I also changed the vegetable oil to 1 tablespoon instead of the 2 tablespoon. I will still give this recipe 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These muffins are definitly missing something, they look beautiful though. I think they need a little more sugar, they just don't taste sweet enough. The peanut butter and banana flavor is there, next time I would double or even triple the sugar. Otherwise, it's a very good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I thougth that these muffins were good, my kids liked them also. i did up the peanut butter, and banana as others suggested to give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Not good at all, I even added more peanut butter and banana for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States