Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
these were ok - unique taste, but a little too much on the bland side... also, the second day they got really mushy. I probably won't make again, since no one really cared for them too much... unlike the chocolate chip banana muffins I made the same day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These are absolutely the *moist* delicious! My kids loved them and they are picky. I followed the recipe exactly. My banana was not even quite over ripe (I microwaved it for 30 seconds to help me mash it), and maybe added a tad more vanilla than it calls for. I had three! For an afternoon school snack, I will add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These are fabulous. I don't understand "tasteless" comments. I tripled the recipe because I had so many overripe bananas. I put in about 2 cups of mashed banana. I also quadrupled the topping because I like lots of streusel. To the topping I added about 1/2 cup of oatmeal and some cinnamon to the other ingredients. This alternation made 2 loaf pans and a dozen muffins. Excellent recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austinville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great way to use up 2 left over bananas and who doesn't love the combination of banana and peanut butter. I used the crunchy version and they were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I usually count more of the 5 star reviews and go from there. I love quaker oats so I added 1 cup instead of the 3/4 cup. I did not add anymore peanut butter but added another 1/2 cup of overripe bananas(they're more flavorful). I also changed the vegetable oil to 1 tablespoon instead of the 2 tablespoon. I will still give this recipe 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These muffins are definitly missing something, they look beautiful though. I think they need a little more sugar, they just don't taste sweet enough. The peanut butter and banana flavor is there, next time I would double or even triple the sugar. Otherwise, it's a very good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I thougth that these muffins were good, my kids liked them also. i did up the peanut butter, and banana as others suggested to give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Not good at all, I even added more peanut butter and banana for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These muffins had so many mixed reviews...I thought I should just stick with making them close to how the recipe said. I did do as so many others suggested and upped the amount of both the pb and the banana to 3/4 cup. I did think about adding more flour, but no reviews had mentioned that so went ahead and baked the first batch. They turned out kind of flat and mushy, so added about 1/4 cup or less to the rest of the batter and the remaining muffins turned out great. The daycare kids didn't care for the texture the oatmeal gives the muffin, so will probably leave that out and add more flour in the future...maybe ww flour? These were even better the next day. Oh, almost forgot! I lightly drizzled these with a thin chocolate glaze (powdered sugar, cocoa, and milk)instead of making the topping...really added to the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States