Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Used almost a cup each of the peanut butter and really ripe bananas and some extra brown sugar. I used half all-purpose flour and half white whole wheat flour and added dark chocolate chips. Pretty good but the flavor is very subtle. Made 40 mini muffins. Would probably make these again for a change of pace or when I want some extra protein in my breakfast but I like my modified "banana banana bread" recipe better. (The flavor shows up the next day. My husband loved these. They peanut butter intensified over time until it overpowered my desire to eat them but he chowed them down by himself. I thought they peaked within a day or so.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
It was fairly good, not bad, but not great. There was something missing and I can't put my finger upon it. I followed the recipe and the batter was a bit soupy. So I added 1/4 cup more flour and 1/4 cup more oats. They were nice and fluffy and not hard, dense, or gooey. I'll keep this recipe and tweak it until I have perfected it for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My 2 yr old and 4 yr old LOVE these muffins! I had to hid the container of them. otherwise they would have eaten all of them the first day! I did follow the advice of other reviewers and increased the amount of PB and bananas to about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
The consistency was fine- moist and appealing. I also doubled bananas and peanut butter. But if you are using natural PB as I did, you will likely end up with banana flavored doggie bisquits. Go with the Jiff for this one folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tohaveaplan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Really liked these! I cooked it in a 9x9 pan, my husband ate these in two days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paracana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are okay tasting, but to me they are a little too bland. It just seems like they're missing a little something. I added about 1/4 tsp cinnamon, and a pinch each of nutmeg and salt, but that didn't make much of a difference. They seem to lack substance to me; I may try increasing the peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These muffins were ok right out of the oven, but once they sat overnight they became mushy. My fiance who will eat just about anything wouldn't even tough these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I took these to work and got great compliments. I added salt, extra peanut butter (crunchy) and bananas and reduced the milk slightly. My son sprinkled dark chocolate chips and some of them,,,that was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Moist, delicious, my fiance loved these! Changed I made: double peanut butter, added cinnamon, a little nutmeg, and chocolate chips. Took longer to cook, around 21-22 minutes (I think b/c of the p.b.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuglauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I thought these muffins turned out very well, especially considering that I forgot to add the oats! I like the combo of peanut butter and bananas, and think the flavor came through just fine. I will keep this recipe in mind next time I have some over ripe bananas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States