Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
very good....used cupcake pan so it made 18
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm not sure ....they needed somthing not sure what
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
the recipe as it stands, is disappointing. not much flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was great! The only change I made was using half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose. My family limits sugary foods so when I make baked goods sometimes they end up too sweet for us, but these muffins came out tasting just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
As suggested by others, I increased the amount of banana and peanut butter (2 bananas and 1 cup pb). Also, I used 1/2 cup of all purpose flour and 1/2 a cup of whole wheat flour and white sugar instead of brown b/c that is what I had. The peanut butter and banana flavor was definitely there but these muffins still need something- perhaps a 1/2 tsp. of salt??? I also omitted the topping just to cut calories. I will definitely try these again with the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
After I added some more bananas and peanut butter my husband loved these. I also used splenda, wheat flour, and protein powder (added 1 cup extra)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These turned out really good, although 20-22 minutes is probably a better cooking time. As others did, I upped the peanut butter to 1 cup. They were very moist. They may not be the sweetest muffins, but that did not bother me or my husband. These were the perfect breakfast after our Saturday morning run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Next time I make these I will make the topping first so that the butter can harded back up and actually crumble...not clump. And will add more peanut butter and banana...thought they could use more flavor. I always alter recipes a bit anyway. But overall it is a good recipe...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
not my favorite recipe. I did add a little applesauce in place of a little banana, but the muffins still came out a bit dry, and personally I just didn't find them very appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barkanicGirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogelsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Add SALT! The other changes that people suggested were good: add a bit more sugar and flour, and I put 1 cup of banana, but the biggest issue is that there was no salt in this recipe. I'm a huge muffin baker, and almost every recipe you will find will have from 1/2tsp to 1 tsp of salt in it. I also added some spices, as suggested. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States