Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I increased the banana to 3/4 C. like others recommended, but didn't have enough pb on hand to increase to 3/4 C (will do this next time). I did use 1/4 C. extra each flour and oats bc the batter seemed thin. I used agave syrup in place of brown sugar and did not do the topping. The muffins were not very sweet, but that is what I was looking for. I would definitely make this again! Great breakfast or snack for toddlers and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
made exactly to recipe and found these muffins to have a nice flavor but they were very dry. Made up for the dryness eating them with butter, and coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I think these need more peanut butter and banana! They were very tasteless...all I could taste was the oatmeal. However, they were very moist. Probably won't make these again unless I make revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These Muffins were super easy to make. my boyfriend and dad are huge fans of banana bread, and peanut butter so I thought I would give it a shot. The general consensus was they needed more peanut butter. I put nutmeg and cinnamon in them as another reviewer suggested but next time I will leave out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanybench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I usually read the reviews before making recipes on here. This time I didn't. :( I felt the muffins were too moist in the middle and they sunk. They were too bland for me. Sorry I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
OMG... Delish So I did read the reviews before I attempted this recipe. I added the 1/2 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil & 3/4 cups of peanut butter (instead of 1/2 cup) & 1/2 tsp salt & 1/2 tsp Cinnamon & 2 tablespoons more of brown sugar.... After reading someone saying that it was still bland, i fixed it up with what every woman i know loves.... CHOCOLATE so i added 1/2 cup choc chips.I didnt make the topping for this i just sprinkled a small amt of brown sugar on top of each muffin for the first 1/2 batch and just tasted this delicious treat. YUM YUM!!! The half batter left over I decided to add M&M mini's so they are still in the oven cooking up... and i am sure they will be just as amazing as the first batch. P.S. about 20-25 mins for cooking time at 350 because its still a bit sticky in the middle with the toothpick test at 18 mins. Enjoy & HEY.... THANKS FOR THE DELICIOUS TREAT my son and my hubby will love these i just know it. :~}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Love PB, Banana and Oatmeal!! I did change slightly based on some reviews. I added more PB (3/4 c total), 1 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, omitted the oil, used 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and 1/3 c + 2 tbsp. brown sugar. I did not add the topping. These were great! I think I will add walnuts for more texture next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
oatmeal makes them to gummy taste is good i added raisins and sesames
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These were pretty good, but i can't say i'll make them again. I really like peanut butter and banana, but i wasn't real fond of this muffin. I added about 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and i still felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by metread
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These are very good, moist muffins. They are not heavy unless you over mix them. I made them with splenda, but used brown sugar in the crumb topping. I mixed white chocolate chips in half the batch (great!) The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States