Peanut Butter Banana Melties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I first learned how to make these as a small child at daycare. To this day, it's one of my most favorite simple pleasures. This is good with any kind of spread (nutella, marshmallow creme, almond butter.....) and is also good with chopped nuts. GREAT for a quick campfire dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
A little messy to serve, but the kids and hubby say it is well worth the mess!! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YCRAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Better if you use PB& Choc chips in banana and then for the top layer, use marshmallows. Cook at 350 in foil until marshmallows at toasted. Then eat with a spoon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
To keep it simple for camping I use Reese's peanut butter cups. at home in the fire place, i try different things. Nutella being my favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We have been making these for years, under the name of "Banana Boats". W use a combo of PB chips and Chocolate chips. It's also great with a spray of whipped cream topping on top when they are finished cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Tried to make in oven according to prior reviewers directions. It was ok but I think banana et al probably cooks better over a fire. I would have like my banana more well done (rather than just warm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is how we do this: Peel back one section of peel and cut out a pie shaped wedge of banana. Sprinkle in chocolate chips and mini marshmallows, close banana and wrap in foil. Then cook it over a campfire and eat with a spoon. It is the best camping dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My husband changed it by accident a turned out better. Instead of pb and choc chips he used an Oh henery choc bar cut in 1/2 lengthwise to fit into the banana . It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
It was great! We had this for dessert after camper pies and made them on the hot coals just as directed. Delicious and simple, and other than the chocolate chips, good for you, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I am not a big peanut butter fan so I made mine with double chocolate and my husbands with the chunky peanut butter and chocolate. I grilled them and put into a bowl with a few scoops of French Vanilla Ice Cream on top. WOW I have to say it was fabulous. Warm and cold all in the same bite. MMMMMMMM GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States