Peanut Butter Banana Melties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
A little messy to serve, but the kids and hubby say it is well worth the mess!! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YCRAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Better if you use PB& Choc chips in banana and then for the top layer, use marshmallows. Cook at 350 in foil until marshmallows at toasted. Then eat with a spoon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Tried to make in oven according to prior reviewers directions. It was ok but I think banana et al probably cooks better over a fire. I would have like my banana more well done (rather than just warm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I am not a big peanut butter fan so I made mine with double chocolate and my husbands with the chunky peanut butter and chocolate. I grilled them and put into a bowl with a few scoops of French Vanilla Ice Cream on top. WOW I have to say it was fabulous. Warm and cold all in the same bite. MMMMMMMM GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
It was great! We had this for dessert after camper pies and made them on the hot coals just as directed. Delicious and simple, and other than the chocolate chips, good for you, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
These were good, easy, and pretty healthy (except when you eat them with ice cream like I did) I did cook mine in the oven at 350 for probably 15 minutes. Really good, fast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Oh my this dish is superb. I dont usually eat sweets... Oh my serve with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Threw these on the BBQ when the burgers were done. Really nice end to a BBQ dinner. I used chunky peanut butter for mine and my son's, and smooth for my husband's (personal preferences). Make sure you add enough chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
To keep it simple for camping I use Reese's peanut butter cups. at home in the fire place, i try different things. Nutella being my favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States