Peanut Butter Banana Melties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I first learned how to make these as a small child at daycare. To this day, it's one of my most favorite simple pleasures. This is good with any kind of spread (nutella, marshmallow creme, almond butter.....) and is also good with chopped nuts. GREAT for a quick campfire dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Maybe just a smearing of peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
It was great! We had this for dessert after camper pies and made them on the hot coals just as directed. Delicious and simple, and other than the chocolate chips, good for you, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
These were good, easy, and pretty healthy (except when you eat them with ice cream like I did) I did cook mine in the oven at 350 for probably 15 minutes. Really good, fast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Oh my this dish is superb. I dont usually eat sweets... Oh my serve with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
To keep it simple for camping I use Reese's peanut butter cups. at home in the fire place, i try different things. Nutella being my favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I am not a big peanut butter fan so I made mine with double chocolate and my husbands with the chunky peanut butter and chocolate. I grilled them and put into a bowl with a few scoops of French Vanilla Ice Cream on top. WOW I have to say it was fabulous. Warm and cold all in the same bite. MMMMMMMM GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We have been making these for years, under the name of "Banana Boats". W use a combo of PB chips and Chocolate chips. It's also great with a spray of whipped cream topping on top when they are finished cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yummy! Served 1/2 banana scooped out w/vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States