Peanut Butter-Banana Blammo! Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Peanut butter and banana are a favorite flavor combo of mine so of course I had to try this recipe. The brownies were thin, but moist and rich. I could taste the banana and the peanut swirl on top but for some reason it just didn't all come together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Nice texture but not particularly sweet or intense flavors...just not worth the effort to make or eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These were decadent, thick and pretty. At first I thought I had made a mistake because the batter was quite heavy but had faith and they turned out great. I made them for a group and they loved them. Only had vanilla pudding on hand - can't wait to make them with banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
The only change i made was to use butter> it was sooooooo good! everyone loved them! thanks u rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I followed this to a T. They didn't come out right at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggie
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I usually don't change things around at all , but I was looking for something quick. I used boxed brownie mix and added I box of banana cream pudding and for the peanut butter part, I used 1/2 cup melted in the micro and added 3 tablespoon powdered suger, than swirled the end result was amazing. Thank you sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
The peanut butter portion of this is way too salty and not sweet at all. I like my brownies sweet! I might try it again, but next time leave out the salt. I found the texture to be very cake-like even without adding baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Talkin bout change your life kinda brownies with a little extra ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
absolutely delicious Rock_lobster, the banana pudding is a great add to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Best brownies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States