Peanut Butter Balls VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
An absolute favorite! These are just like the peanut butter balls from my childhood. We are making these as Christmas candy and realized they are also delicious dipped in chocolate bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is a great recipe, and we love it right out of the freezer. I have also used this recipe and substituted nutella for PB. I usually do one cup of nutella and one cup PB. My kids like the chocolate. I also use a small scoop and press the mixture into the scoop (as sometimes they are a little crumbly to roll) and place on a cookie sheet. They aren't round, but still look nice and uniform size. Per some other recommendations I also blend the dry milk to give it a smoother texture. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
My husband's two favorite things: Peanut Butter and Raisin Bran... obviously these were a hit! I used Raisin Bran and added extra raisins. YUM and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Fabulous! I did half bran and half granola for a real crunch. Added about 1/4c black sesame seeds,yummm. These were awsome!! And healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BROZZY
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
A friend's mom made these when I was a kid, now my daughter LOVES them. I use bran buds. It's easier to roll than the shredded or stick shaped bran. I use a melon ball scoop to help portion out the balls. These also freeze nicely if you don't have a house full of mouths to gobble them up. Nice and sweet, you would never guess by the taste that these are good for you and have better nutritional value than traditional snack food. Perfect recipe "as is." Thank you for sharing Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I use this recipe again and again. I found the brand of dry milk that is available to me gives a grainy texture so I run it through my food processor and then add in the rest of the ingredients. I have to half the recipe when I do this for a 10 c. processor. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
These are so good! They make a great breakfast of you are running around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I was looking for a delicious way to choke down some healthy bran cereal I had bought. I'm a big fan of peanutbutter, so this was a hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Peanut butter is my power food! These tasty snacks are a great thing to pop in your mouth before you work out--you'll have way more energy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States