Peanut Butter Balls V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This recipe is delicious!! I did use wax instead of shortening though, and the balls were so pretty. I made them as a gift basket item and everyone who tasted them raved about them. I was asked for the recipe four times!! I also rolled some of the freshly dipped balls in crushed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBLAKLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quitman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Loved this recipe. I decided not to add the graham crackers and it turned out to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I thought these were really good. I didn't have enough pecans so I added skor bits. I also rolled them in coconut instead of chocolate or sugar. I used about 1 3/4 c of graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is the best recipe for Peanut Butter Balls EVER. Very easy to make and delicious. The graham crackers and pecans give it a wonderful texture. I've had many people ask for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
WOW! Delicious. First time making peanut butter balls and I had no troubles. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Wow, these were fantastic! I ended up making two batches in one week because people were cuckoo for them! For health reasons I used sugar-free peanut butter and substituted just 1 tbsp. of butter for the 2 tbsp. of shortening ("health reasons"--who are we kidding?). AWESOME recipe, delicious and so easy, that will go into our permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made these as one of my Christmas treats I give away! They were the big hit of the treats. One friend said I should sell them! 2008 update...made them again and they were even better. I REALLY whipped the butter, vanilla, salt and peanut butter until fluffy. It made them just melt in your mouth. Use Ghiradelli choco chips and they were tremendous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These are awesome- don't know one person who tried them that didn't love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Everybody loved them. I wasn't sure about the pecans in the peanut butter but it was amazing. I'm looking for more idea on what to roll the balls in. I tried toasted coconut, grahmcracker, and pecans and they were all great. One note: they are very rich and most agreed that, even though I had made them small, they would have been better if they were very small balls. Also, if you find that the dough falls apart when you try to roll them into balls just work the dough a bit in your hands and try rolling it again. Def a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Very Good; definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~l.i.s.a~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States