Peanut Butter Balls V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
these peanut butter balls taste amazing. they taste just like reese peanut butter cups but I use milk chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This peanut butter recipe will be great for the center layer of my brother-in-laws wedding cake I am making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeMort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These were great! Everyone loved them. I did not add the nuts and they were still yummy. This recipe is not as sweet as some i have tried before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Fantastic!!! But I did find some tips. I didn't have graham crackers (I know!) So, I did half a batch with crushed rice krispies and half with crushed chocolate cereal (In my case, nesquick). I hate semi-sweet chocolate and liked them much better with milk chocolate chips. You will need more chocolate than the recipe calls for if you dip them all. For chips I won't bother with a double boiler. Just microwave for 1 min and stir. Refrigerated them for an hour before I rolled them, and coated my hands in icing sugar. Made it way easier. I used "chopsticks" (two straws) to roll them and get them out. Other than that, I didn't change a single ingredient. I think I'll go get one now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very tasty. My kids & I thought they were great. Easy to make. I used 3 cups of chocolate chips & that covered 35 PBB. I used a small scoop to form the balls & that seemed to work well. I will definately make this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Very Good; definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Everybody loved them. I wasn't sure about the pecans in the peanut butter but it was amazing. I'm looking for more idea on what to roll the balls in. I tried toasted coconut, grahmcracker, and pecans and they were all great. One note: they are very rich and most agreed that, even though I had made them small, they would have been better if they were very small balls. Also, if you find that the dough falls apart when you try to roll them into balls just work the dough a bit in your hands and try rolling it again. Def a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These are awesome- don't know one person who tried them that didn't love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made these as one of my Christmas treats I give away! They were the big hit of the treats. One friend said I should sell them! 2008 update...made them again and they were even better. I REALLY whipped the butter, vanilla, salt and peanut butter until fluffy. It made them just melt in your mouth. Use Ghiradelli choco chips and they were tremendous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Wow, these were fantastic! I ended up making two batches in one week because people were cuckoo for them! For health reasons I used sugar-free peanut butter and substituted just 1 tbsp. of butter for the 2 tbsp. of shortening ("health reasons"--who are we kidding?). AWESOME recipe, delicious and so easy, that will go into our permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States