Peanut Butter Balls V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I'll admit that at first I wasn't too impressed with this recipe... they are not easy to make! I mean, the actual mixing of the ingredients is super easy, but rolling them into balls and dipping them in the chocolate is NOT FUN!!! I was getting frustrated! I put the dough in the freezer for about 5 minutes, then took it out and rolled the balls until it got too sticky, then put it in the freezer again for about a minute, and so on... until they were all rolled... then i kept them in the fridge overnight, and dipped them in the morning, which was also kind of annoying, but after a while, i decided to dip half of it, then put it upside down on the wax paper so that the chocolate dripped to cover it all, which worked like magic! And let me tell you, the bite that i just had of one just redeemed all of the frustration i felt, because these are amazing! They taste almost exactly like Reese Peanut Butter Cups, minus the plastic-y chocolate on those! DELICIOUS!!! If you have the patience and the time (or a few extra helping hands) I'd definitely make this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UniCook
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very easy to make, time consuming but well worth the effort. There wasnt enough chocolate to cover all the balls, so I left some of them plain and they still were great. Use milk chocolate chips, they melt better and taste better then semi sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I was looking for a great recipe to bring to a Christmas gathering this year. This was the one that I was searching for! I did use 1/2 almond butter, 1/2 peanut butter and milk chocolate on half of my balls. They were divine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were good but a lot of work. I probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
While these were good, I think I like them better without the crushed graham crackers. I, as always, had a hard time melting the chips and they were too clumpy. Not quite sure what I do or do not do that causes this. I have alsi made with rice crispys and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were so great and super easy! Made them as xmas gift for friends & family. I love all of the tips you get by reading the reviews. I was cautious with the graham cracker crumbs--ended up using a little less than 2 cups--and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I would make again and again. My hectic work career has prevented me from creating this master piece on a daily basis, but clearly it is of highest quality and truly defies all gastronomy. If you like peanut butter, proceed to the nearest publix and gather the proper ingriedents to fulfill the fantastic recipe that is Peanut Butter Balls V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve jobs

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
OMG! These are SO good! I haven't even dipped them in chocolate yet and they are delicious!A trick for getting them to stick together is to use a food processor to finely grade the nuts and graham crackers. Also, it helps to mold them with your fingers verses rolling them in your palm.Im dipping them in milk chocolate.Thank you so much for this recipe...i just know Im gonna gain 10 pounds! yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinWebster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
this was great! I didn't dip in chocolate, just drizzled white and semi-sweet over top...that way they weren't too rich. definitely a keeper! make sure to use water on hands when rolling balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
These peanut butter balls taste great! However, this is a frustrating recipe to make. The peanut butter sticks to everything and I had a very hard time keeping them in the shape of balls. Maybe if I had added some more crumbs it would have helped, but as it is the pbballs just keep melting & drooping unless I keep them refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States