Peanut Butter Balls V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are amazing! I had a great recipe for pb balls and lost it a few years ago, so I came to the site hoping to find another that would be just as popular with my friends and family. Everyone was definitely more than pleased with this new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
made these for a youth activity at our church. Needless to say they were devoured in a very short amount of time. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was the first time I ever made peanut butter balls. I thought it was strange the recipe had graham crackers and pecans. HOWEVER....I just got done rolling them into balls and while they are firming up, I thought I would sample one before dipping in chocolate. Holy Cow!!!! These are sooooo yummy!! Instead of sampling one, I ate 6! And I didn't even dip em in chocolate yet! Can't wait to try them with the chocolate! Great recipe! THANKS SOOOOO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Simply AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
i didn't actually try this recipe, but.. i was looking for a chocolate that i could dip some cake balls. i had a hard time melting the chocolate into a good consistancy until i saw this recipe saying to use shortening. it was GREAT!! my red velvet cake ball were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I can't make these very often because they are so incredibly rich, but they are def. a nice treat- and my husband can even take them to work in his lunch box and have them for a snack 5-8 hours later and they're not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Photo by Mrs_Rookie_Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Yummy! Made these for the superbowl and EVERYONE love them! I omitted the graham crackers and pecans. I rolled the balls twice in powdered sugar so the balls would be easier to mold since I took out the graham crakers and pecans. I also did not use the shortening in the melted chocolate and it made it even better in my opinion because it made the top layer of chocolate even thicker! I made mine a little bigger due to time retraints but they were perfect. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Rookie_Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were awesome as is! Time consuming, but worth it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
YUM.... I had to stop my husband from eating the entire batch! For me they were not quite peanutty enough... maybe add more bpeanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These went like hotcakes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States