Peanut Butter Balls V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I love this recipe! The only changes I make is that I use white chocolate and i dont put in pecans!! This is definitely a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Make these every year as a little sweet something for people for christmas. They request them now every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe was great! I used a fondue kit to warm up the chocolate which probably is why the chocolate didn't coat very evenly. Next time I would use a double broiler. I would probably also use the full amount of graham cracker crumbs that the recipe called for. From reading the reviews I used 2 cups, next time to get more of a crunch I will use 2 1/2, and probably more nuts. I also used almonds. All in all, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made these for the husband - he set the peanut butter jar on my desk as a hint for more. Made these for work - the girls came over for cooking lessons on how to make these! SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
O M G ! ! I've been craving peanut butter and chocolate lately, so I made a half-batch of these, just as directed. The only thing I did differently is I made them 1/2" each in diameter. Prolongs the enjoyment by having more. :-) Everyone is right - they're FABULOUS even without the chocolate coating! I'm going out to the grocery store for more peanut butter to make more for family care packages. I bet they'll be cute in little candy cups (get 'em at Michael's) so they don't stick together...THANK YOU Karin, for providing this recipe! Simple, fast and OH SO YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Oh, my!!! Didn't stay too long on my Christmas cookie platter. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Used it for a dipping item for a chocolate fountain. They turned out great! I didn't use the powdered sugar they were sweet enough anyways. They stay good for a long time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
perfection!!! Just got done making these. So easy, just threw everything into the food processor and let it go. Used a small melon baller to scoop them out and placed them on a cookie sheet. In the frig now to "set" and then will dip in chocolate. DH is going to loooooove these. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
these turned out beyond awesome! i am such a horrible baker but great chef, so nice to finally have a desert to show off LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
A little soft but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States