Peanut Butter Balls (Power Balls) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
These were ok. I would dip them in chocolate or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made these with my two boys. We used chunky peanut butter and mini chocolate chips. My kids and I had a blast making these and they INHALED them. Great quick snack with pantry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were okay. I am not really sure why they are called power balls though? Maybe, because of the peanut butter? I really despise powdered milk in raw recipes, as it dominates the flavor. So, I used cake flour in its place. It made them taste like peanut butter and chocolate chip cookie dough. I used natural pb and mini chocolate chips. I changed the servings to 6 with the calculate button and got 7 pb balls. It did satisfy my sweet craving, anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Andrew really liked these. I rolled them in coconut or crushed granola cereal before freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairn Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
We bring these to swim meets for a quick protein pick-me-up. They travel well - They freeze well and defrost easily in a lunch box. I substitute Chocolate protein powder in place of the milk powder to increase the protein. I also have rolled them in crushed chocolate or honey graham crackers, have added crushed walnuts. Swapped raisins for the chocolate chips, and have used crunchy peanut butter for more crunch. This recipe has endless possibilities and is great no matter what you put in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Blowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made it just like the recipe, but did use mini chocolate chips. These were great already made them twice this week. The kids love them it's like candy! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Simple recipe. I used all natural peanut butter, and fat free skim milk powdered, and these are still sweet and wonderfully tasty. The texture is perfect, and my fiance LOVED them. COuldn't tell the difference between these and the fatty ones. I consider that a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i loved these i just kind of kneaded them with my hands and they turned out AMAZING! you can also use eagle brand milk instead of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I used half peanut butter, half chocolate peanut butter. I dipped them in a melted chocolate and allowed them to set in the refrigerator. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Added 1/4 cup of coconut flakes to mix, turned out great! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States