Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
They were very delicious! I added coffee chocolate chips instead of regular. It really hit the spot! I highly reccomend these for special occasions. For an example, when you have guests over. Or just make them as a group activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I make this pretty often- I only use 2 cups powdered sugar and only 1/2 t. maple extract. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These were great! I definitely recommend not cutting out the maple flavoring. I did have to add a little more peanut butter to give it a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were fabulous! Really taste just like peanut butter cups. Easier than buckeye candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
they turned out really well. I doubled the vanilla and didn't use the maple flavoring cus i think that sounded really gross. next time I might use milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet, but i'm really happy with how they turned out and they are super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I liked the recipe but had to modify it quite a bit, I had to add a whole cup more of peanut butter for the balls to even be rolled without crumbling up and falling into the chocolate... it's a pain in the butt to be honest, if you have the time to mess with it, it's not so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrenken88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Ok was it just me or was 4 cups of confectioners sugar just way too much??? I only used 2 cups of confectioners sugar. Had I used the 4 cups I would've ended up with nothing but a crumby mess. 2 cups was more than enough and I was able to shape them into balls. These were good.. ya just have to change the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely yummy! The maple flavor is a nice addition which reminds me of maple nut goodies. I used maple syrup because I didn't find any maple extract in the store. The consistency of the peanut butter mixture was a bit crumbly and I found it harder to form the balls, but it was perfect for the finished product. I tried a different recipe the last time that I made them and they were too gooey. I'll try leaving out 1/2 cup of the 10x sugar next time...and I will definitely be making these again!! I had Ghirardelli's white and double chocolate on hand, so I used both. I had the bright idea of adding some maple flavoring to the white chocolate, that did not work out at all. It had some type of reaction and the melted chocolate became a thick paste immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Everyone LOVED them! At first the filling was really dry - I had to add another 1/4 cup of butter for them to work. I also drizzled white chocolate over the top, but when i melted the white chocolate morsels, it clumped together. I then tried bakers white chocolate and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megalex
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I added only 3 cups of powdered sugar and it still seemed a bit dry after kneading it so I added about 2 T. milk. Also, added 1 t. vanilla extract and 1 T. real maple syrup instead of the maple extract. For the Chocolate I used half milk and half semi-sweet chocolate with a T. of light corn syrup for shine! Next time I will try with 2.5 cups of sugar. Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States