Peanut Butter Balls IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made these yesterday and had to add a half cup more peanut butter because it was too crumbly. I also added a tablespoon of shortening to the choc. chips. They turned out good. Overall pretty quick and easy to make. I like that you can decorate them for different occasions. I added colored sprinkles and some jimmies on top fo xmas, Look so pretty. Will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I found these to be really sweet. I like maple flavoring in almost everything, but it didn't seem to work here for me. I made 1/2 recipe and got about 25 balls. I did miss the crunch of the ground graham crackers in a buckeye ball recipe I usually make. I also found the chocolate to be difficult to work with. I added a little butter and vegetable oil, which helped some. I was surprised the dipping chocolate did not have any fat to make it easier to dip. I put them in mini Christmas cup wrappers, as the chocolate melts easy. I decided to not add them to the Christmas tray, but I took them to a party and everyone ate them up. They didn't seem to care about the melty consistency of the chocolate or what I thought was very sweet overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I absolutely could not get the full 4 cups of sugar incorporated, so I got on "the Buzz" here on AE and asked what to do, (in a panic). I was told that if I had used natural peanut butter it would make a difference... IT DID! I used maybe 2 cups of powdered suger and had to add a bit more peanut butter AND some warm milk to make it work-but they are SO good! I left out the maple because I was making maple balls too and wanted there to be a big difference, used vanila in it's place. I will make the balls half size next time because they are SO rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My second review on these! I have made them a few times and they don't last long. This time, I melted a package of milk chocolate chips in the microwave, and I added about 4 TB butter when I melted the cc; stirred that together, then added 2 TB of milk and stirred it well for the dipping. So good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
DRY! I wanted to try a recipe without Rice Krispies as I had none in the house, think I'm going to wait next time to go to the store back to my old one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
yummy!! and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made these for a church get together and everyone loved them. Definitely don't skip the maple flavoring. It made them unique, and gave them a great flavor. I put them in the freezer for a while before dipping them in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These are delicious I absolutely love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Alberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
They were very delicious! I added coffee chocolate chips instead of regular. It really hit the spot! I highly reccomend these for special occasions. For an example, when you have guests over. Or just make them as a group activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States