Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Unbelievable! A family favourite now. Great as is, but also good with crunchy peanut butter. (if I use crunchy, I add an extra 1/2 cup of smooth as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My kids and I loved this recipe! I had to use about 4 cups of chocolate chips to cover all of the balls, but that's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made these exactly as stated - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I only gave these a 4 because is was so hard to dip into chocolate... Midway through I ran out of chocolate and didn't want to run to the store, so I got creative. I took cream cheese cake icing got it very soft and dipped the balls into the icing. This was 10 times easier and they were the first to go... I will be making this again but from here on out it is cream cheese icing for me (as requested)! They are more like 6 star made this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This recipe is very good!! They taste just like reese peanut butter cups with a little crunch of rice crispies. I will definatly make these again, maybe experiment with them a little too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made this recipe again for the 2nd time. Its so good a double batch didn't last the 2 of us a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I love peanut butter balls and decided to try something a little different. They were good but I prefer them without the rice krispies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
peanut butter balls are good especialy with rice crispies but i personaly prefer buckeyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I used a full 18 oz jar of Jif (the only way to go), and later added about two heaping spoonfuls because I had too much powdered sugar. I only used 3 cups P.S., next time I think 2 would be just fine. Used milk chocolate chips, melted w/a little bit of parafin wax. Then w/a fork I "sprayed" some colored (colored w/food coloring paste) white chocolate over my egg shaped balls. They looked like little easter eggs. Turned out great, tasted even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Everyone loves these! Melting the peanut butter in a saucepan makes it so much easier for stirring together with dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States