Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
very good, but if you just dip the balls in chocolate the chocolate it way too thick, but if you put zip lock bags over your hands and dip your hands in the chocolate you can roll the balls in your hands and they are covered with much less chocolate and they are not so rich. Only problem is it is very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Was pretty good. at first they tasted great, but after a day or so the filling seemed very dry. way too much powdered sugar. I think next time I will put in less and add more peanut butter. I had to make extra chocolate as well. all in all I certainly didn't mind eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I lost my regular recipe and tried this one. I do not like it at all. The consistency of both the pb mixture and chocolate were difficult to work with. I will not use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I wasn't at all impressed. They were dry, crumbly and way too sweet. I even used extra peanut butter. I'm not a beginner so I don't think it's anything I did...but, maybe? Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Made as stated - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Oh my does this bring back memories! My Grandma Helen used to make these every Christmas and we all looked forward to them. I didn't have her recipe and I was so happy to find this on AR. I made these with my niece and we had a ball - no pun intended! I did made a couple of changes to made it hold together better. I used a whole jar of peanut butter (it's a little over 2 cups anyway), kept the butter the same, and reduced the sugar by 1 cup. I melted the peanut butter and butter in the microwave and then mixed everything. I put the peanut butter balls on cookie sheets lined with wax paper and let them chill for a few hours. I then dipped them in chocolate and red and green sprinkles for Xmas. Take one bite of these crunchy, peanuty, chocolatey little treats and you'll want to make these every year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These turned out AMAZING!! I too cut back on the icing sugar, used crunchy peanut butter, and the holiday Rice Krispies, for a prettier presentation. When dipping the chocolate, I used both white and semi sweet. Using a fork and spoon (the ball gets put in the chocolate, scooped out with the fork and spoon the rest of the chocolate). Give a couple shakes off the side of the bowl, and voila!! Put them on parchment paper, let them dry and then drizzle more white chocolate on the semi sweet and vice versa. I have gotten rave reviews on the presentation, and so many requests to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good! Except I think there was a little too much powdered sugar and a little more chocolate was needed. I ended up melting another half a cup to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I used 2 1/2 cups low fat, smooth kraft Peanut Butter & 2 3/4 cups of Confectioners Sugar and these turned out absolutely amazing!!! Little bit of water on your hands helped roll them out!!! Awesome recipe...will definitely keep making these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States