Peanut Butter Balls III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Love these so much! I coat with baker's squares, only because the microwaving saves me a step. These go in my Christmas gift boxes every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Culbreth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
GOOD! This is the exact same recipe in the Kelloggs Rice Krispies cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delicious. Love to eat them after they have been refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
in elementary school 40 years ago our hungarian cook made these balls. kids would trade their entire lunch for a peanut butter ball.i was so excited to find this recipe. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed the recommendations given by most of the reviews. 18oz container of Jif Crunchy Peanut Butter, and half of the confectioner's sugar, also I did half milk choc and half semi-sweet. Chilled before rolling and then froze for 2-3 min after adding chocolate. They turned out excellent, added a little red and green sugar to the top to make them festive. Tried this with cream cheese frosting as suggested by one reviewer and it was terrible, skip that alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are WAY too sweet as the recipe is written. I cut the sugar to 2 cups and all I could taste was sugar - I couldn't even taste the peanut butter. I wound up having to melt down another cup of peanut butter and add another few cups of cereal to make them edible. I would never put more than 1 cup of sugar in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So easy to make but it did take me 3.5 hrs start to finish. I used 1 cup of powdered sugar and that was plenty sweet. I've seen other recipes using graham crackers but I think the rice cereal adds a nice crunch. I used 1 bag semisweet choc chips + 1.5 tbs of shortening to get a smoother and thinner chocolate coating otherwise like others said, it would be too thick. You can use Wilton's melting chocolates too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyThy Huynh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
After reading some reviews, I added a little more peanut butter (a whole jar minus a bit that someone used for a sandwich, lol), and cut the sugar in half. I also added the rice crispies to the pot, thinking I was saving my bowl from messy peanut butter, but since the pot was obviously warm the mixture was harder to make into balls. So don't do that. Also, I was worried it needed to be rolled into balls immediately, but my 11 month old son decided to get into a cupboard and grab an opened box of lasagna noodles and they went EVERYWHERE and then he put one in his mouth!! So panicking I run to him to grab it before he breaks off a piece and also picked up the rest, all while my fingers were covered in peanut butter which I was so afraid I would leave behind somewhere and have him eat for the first time. But crisis averted. I then payed attention to him until nap time. When I went back to making balls it was fine, actually easier after they weren't so warm. Using a bowl of water helped to make them less sticky too. When they were in the fridge for a bit I went back to make them a better round shape, and that is currently where I'm at. I hope the chocolate part will go smoothly.. I've never melted chocolate before and don't have a double boiler. I'm planning on using a stainless steel mixing bowl! I'll also wait until my husband is home so I can do it all at once without stopping. I also used toothpicks which I hope will help with the dipping. It made 50 balls exactly. (Weird!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super delicious and perfect! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have been making theses for years at christmas time. They pack a punch and they're always a hit! I serve them cold, they taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolategirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States